Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Tiemeyer geradling.jpg

Service Information

Geraldine Tiemeyer 
Visitation:  Thursday, May 9 from  5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11 am Friday, May 10 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Geraldine (Schaap) Tiemeyer, age 87, went to be with her Lord on Monday, May 6, 2019 with family at her side. Born and raised in Zeeland, MI, Gerry went on to work as a nurse at Pine Rest prior to marrying Jack Tiemeyer and raising their family. She was preceded in death by her parents, Ray and Sue Schaap; her husband, Jack; and her brother, Ray (Ernestine) Schaap. She will be dearly missed by her children, Rose (Jack) Spencer, Jeff (Becky) Tiemeyer; her grandchildren, who were her pride and joy, Anna (partner, Jess), Shae (Makayla), and Tasha Spencer, Tracy, Matthew, and Nathan Tiemeyer; her brothers, Cal (Susan Martin) Schaap, Dave (Pat) Schaap; her sister-in-law, Marion Tiemeyer; many nieces and nephews. Gerry and Jack cherished their friendships with Neal and Tim, Don and Dot, Wilb and Norma, Ken and Louise, Burt and Cleva, John and Ethel, Steve and Sylvia. Visitation will be held on Thursday, May 9, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service celebrating Gerry's life will be held on Friday, May 10, at 11 am, with Pastor Bill VandenBosch, officiating. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice in honor of the loving care they provided to Gerry and her family. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Janice AndersonJanice Anderson
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Jim MacDonaldJim MacDonald
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Hiroko (Betty) GeelhoedHiroko (Betty) Geelhoed
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wayne VanderWalWayne VanderWal
Monday, September 30, 2019
Kathleen CookKathleen Cook
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Jerrel De KokJerrel De Kok
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Ron CammengaRon Cammenga
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Gloria MelinnGloria Melinn
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Nell OlthouseNell Olthouse
Saturday, September 21, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Norma MinkusNorma Minkus
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Jennie HoekstraJennie Hoekstra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Richard SmithRichard Smith
Friday, October 4, 2019
Rita CiluffoRita Ciluffo
Friday, October 4, 2019
Carol PostCarol Post
Friday, October 4, 2019