Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

dillenbeckbetty crop

Service Information

Bertha "Betty" E. Dillenbeck 
Visitation: Monday, May 6, from 6 to 8 pm and Tuesday, May 7, from 11 am to 12 noon at the funeral home
Service: 12 Noon Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at the Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials: Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods; 2100 Raybrook St., SE Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 

Bertha "Betty" E. Dillenbeck (Merryman), aged 97, born June 16, 1921, was called to her heavenly home on Friday, May 3, 2019. Betty loved to work in her garden and enjoyed making floral arrangements for all occasions. She had a flower stand on Division Ave. for many years. Betty retired from Furniture City Manufacturing. She was the biggest Chicago Blackhawks Hockey fan. Her husband, Donald; brothers, Art, Bill, Robert; and sister, Lois; preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Terry Dillenbeck, Dale (Jim) Heintzelman, Tom (Cher) Dillenbeck, Betty Jo (Jerry) Northouse; grandchildren, Jim Heintzelman Jr., Blues (Jodi) Heintzelman, Sara (Brian) Starnes, Scott (Samara) Northouse, Justine Dillenbeck, step grandchildren, Amy Drouin, Jim (Nikki) Williams, Lindsey (Ryan) Waselewsky; ten great grandchildren; special niece, Brenda Romeno; and special neighbors, Kevin and Renea Kole. Funeral Services will be held 12 noon Tuesday, May 7, 2019 at the Stroo Funeral Home. Interment will be in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. Contributions in memory of Betty may be made to Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods. The family will greet visitors on Monday from 6 to 8 pm and on Tuesday from 11 am to 12 noon at the Stroo Funeral Home.
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Nancy and Pat Krupp 2019-05-06 20:51
Our deepest and sincere sympathy on the lost of your mother
# Jill Kozacek Coster 2019-05-04 14:14
I have some fond memories of her. My deepest condolences to all the family at a time like this.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019