Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

 vantilarlene38

Service Information

Arlene Jane Van Til 
Visitation:  Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Thursday, May 2 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: The Greenville Amish Church, c/o Shorty Miller, 1431 Fitzner Rd., Greenville, MI 48838

 Arlene Jane Van Til, age 89, of Caledonia, went to her heavenly home on Monday, April 29, 2019 and is now in the presence of her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Douglas (Lee) Van Til, Sharon Van Til; three grandchildren; four great grandchildren; and brother, Bill (Kathy) Wyn; and a special niece, Susan Zylema. She was preceded in death by her husband, Howard; son, Howard Jay and his wife, Lonnie Van Til Wyse; her sisters, Ruth Wyn Kraker, Donna Wyn De Byle, brothers, Richard, Roger, Kenneth, and Raymond Wyn. Visitation will be held on Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held on Thursday, May 2, at 1:00 PM with Rev. Curt Walters officiating. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to the Greenville Amish Church, c/o Shorty Miller, 1431 Fitzner Rd. Greenville, MI 48838

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Sue Southerton 2019-05-05 01:33
My condolences to your family. Arlene will be greatly missed. She will be remembered by me for her continual hope, faith in the Lord and love. I feel very fortunate to have know Arlene. Sue

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Kay DrukkerKay Drukker
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Alpha FowlerAlpha Fowler
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Kathy MuskKathy Musk
Friday, December 20, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020