Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

 vantilarlene38

Service Information

Arlene Jane Van Til 
Visitation:  Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 1 pm Thursday, May 2 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: The Greenville Amish Church, c/o Shorty Miller, 1431 Fitzner Rd., Greenville, MI 48838

 Arlene Jane Van Til, age 89, of Caledonia, went to her heavenly home on Monday, April 29, 2019 and is now in the presence of her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Douglas (Lee) Van Til, Sharon Van Til; three grandchildren; four great grandchildren; and brother, Bill (Kathy) Wyn; and a special niece, Susan Zylema. She was preceded in death by her husband, Howard; son, Howard Jay and his wife, Lonnie Van Til Wyse; her sisters, Ruth Wyn Kraker, Donna Wyn De Byle, brothers, Richard, Roger, Kenneth, and Raymond Wyn. Visitation will be held on Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will be held on Thursday, May 2, at 1:00 PM with Rev. Curt Walters officiating. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens. Memorial contributions may be made to the Greenville Amish Church, c/o Shorty Miller, 1431 Fitzner Rd. Greenville, MI 48838

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Sue Southerton 2019-05-05 01:33
My condolences to your family. Arlene will be greatly missed. She will be remembered by me for her continual hope, faith in the Lord and love. I feel very fortunate to have know Arlene. Sue

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019
John HylkemaJohn Hylkema
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019