Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

HarmsBarb3557

Service Information

Barbara (Viersen) Harms 
Visitation: Friday, May 3, from 10 - 11 am at Cutlerville East CRC, 501 68th St. SE  prior to the service
Service: 11 am Friday, May 3 at Cutlerville East CRC, 501 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: to Sunset Manor, 725 Baldwin, Jenison, MI 49428

 

Barbara Harms (nee Baukje Viersen), age 95, died on Friday, April 26, 2019 at Sunset Manor in Jenison. She was the daughter of the late Jacob and Grace (nee Grietje Dijkstra) Vierzen and was the widow of Hendrik K. Harms. The Harms family immigrated from the Netherlands in late 1958 and lived in Grand Rapids, then Cutlerville, and for the last 10 years she lived in Jenison. She struggled with progressive memory loss for years but remained happy and cheerful until her ability to remember and speak were gone. She is survived by her sons, Herman and Sylvia Harms, and Dick and Joan Harms; her grandchildren, Angelique and Matt Walter (Jared and Jenna); Ingrid and Scott Johnson (Mikayla and Annika); Rick and Lisa Harms (Russell and Storm Harms, Caleb, Steven, and Naomi), Chris Harms and Kate Harms. In addition to her parents and husband, Barbara was preceded in death by her son, Jacob; daughter, Grace; great grandson, Alex; all her siblings, Tina, Janke, Ike, and Dirk; and her nieces, Jackie and Jenny. The family thanks the many dedicated staff members of Sunset Manor who provided her care and suggests memorial gifts be sent there. The memorial service will be held at 11 am Friday, May 3, at Cutlerville East Christian Reformed Church, 501 68th St. SE, with visitation one hour prior to the service at the church. Rev. Ed Visser will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019