Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vanderschuurdeloris33

Service Information

Deloris V. Vander Schuur 
Visitation: Thursday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Friday from 10 - 11 am at Maplelawn Baptist Church prior to the service at 11 am
Service: 11 am Friday, April 19 at Maplelawn Baptist Church, 124 Maplelawn St. SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Maplelawn Baptist Church, 124 Maplelawn St. SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 Deloris V. VanderSchuur, age 92, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Saturday, April 13, 2019. She was preceded in death by her grandson, Jason Bolthouse; parents, William and Luella Seward and Grace and Jacob VanderSchuur; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Myrtle (Walter) Shamery, Thelma (Benjamin) Groendyk, Eleanor (Fred) Harbison, Robert (Eva) Vander Schuur, and Marvin VanderSchuur. Deloris will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 73 years, Harold; daughter, Debra (Dan) Bolthouse; son, Scott (Sally) VanderSchuur; three grandchildren, Joshua (Stacy) Bolthouse, Sarah (Shawn) Raymond, Amanda (Bryon) Senzig; six great grandchildren; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Patricia VanderSchuur, Lois (John) Spoelman; many nieces and nephews. Deloris was a lifetime and charter member of Maplelawn Baptist Church where she not only met the love of her life as a young child but also forged countless lifetime friendships. Funeral Services will be held 11 am Friday, April 19, at Maplelawn Baptist Church, 124 Maplelawn St. SW, with Rev. Andrew Willis officiating. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, April 18 from 5 – 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and on Friday, April 19, from 10 – 11 prior to the service at the church. Contributions in memory of Deloris may be made to Maplelawn Baptist Church.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Michele Margavio 2019-04-17 13:44
What a day of rejoicing it will be! Thank you Lord for my family and the gift you have given us in Aunt Lori. Uncle Harold we love you and our prayers are with you.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Kay DrukkerKay Drukker
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Alpha FowlerAlpha Fowler
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Kathy MuskKathy Musk
Friday, December 20, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020