Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

KoonKenneth2366

Service Information

Ken Koon 


Service: Private 


Memorials: The Alpha Women's Center, 1725 Division Avenue, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 https://www.alphagrandrapids.org/


 Ken Koon, age 81, of Sand Lake, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Thursday, April 11, 2019. Ken loved music and enjoyed singing with his children. He was preceded in death by his triplet sons, and one of his twin daughters, Ronda Taylor; his parents, Eugene and Margaret Koon; and brother-in-law, Dan Arnold. Ken is survived by his children, Randy and Michelle Koon, son-in-law, Gary Taylor, Sandy and Ron Larabel, Carolyn and Jim VandenBerg; several grandchildren and great-grandchildren; a special friend, Belva Bixler; brothers and sisters, Tom and Joyce Mae Koon, Earl and Joyce Koon, Marilyn and Bob Kerner, Jane Arnold, Jackie and Nelson Speck; several nieces and nephews. A private memorial service was/will be held. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the Alpha Women's Center of Grand Rapids, 1725 Division Ave. S. Grand Rapids, MI 49507.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019