Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

KoonKenneth2366

Service Information

Ken Koon 


Service: Private 


Memorials: The Alpha Women's Center, 1725 Division Avenue, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 https://www.alphagrandrapids.org/


 Ken Koon, age 81, of Sand Lake, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Thursday, April 11, 2019. Ken loved music and enjoyed singing with his children. He was preceded in death by his triplet sons, and one of his twin daughters, Ronda Taylor; his parents, Eugene and Margaret Koon; and brother-in-law, Dan Arnold. Ken is survived by his children, Randy and Michelle Koon, son-in-law, Gary Taylor, Sandy and Ron Larabel, Carolyn and Jim VandenBerg; several grandchildren and great-grandchildren; a special friend, Belva Bixler; brothers and sisters, Tom and Joyce Mae Koon, Earl and Joyce Koon, Marilyn and Bob Kerner, Jane Arnold, Jackie and Nelson Speck; several nieces and nephews. A private memorial service was/will be held. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the Alpha Women's Center of Grand Rapids, 1725 Division Ave. S. Grand Rapids, MI 49507.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Martina HeyboerMartina Heyboer
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Leon SpidellLeon Spidell
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Bruce WierengaBruce Wierenga
Monday, August 26, 2019
LaVay KimmerLaVay Kimmer
Monday, August 26, 2019
Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Bonnie KurnatBonnie Kurnat
Friday, August 23, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Thursday, September 19, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Bruce VanderLaanBruce VanderLaan
Monday, September 9, 2019
Gary RothGary Roth
Monday, September 9, 2019
Helen ZoodsmaHelen Zoodsma
Friday, September 6, 2019
Ken CarlsonKen Carlson
Friday, September 6, 2019
Irma WychersIrma Wychers
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Henry HoevenaarHenry Hoevenaar
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Robert BeukemaRobert Beukema
Monday, September 2, 2019
Ruth RidderbosRuth Ridderbos
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Cornelia BasketCornelia Basket
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Ronald VriesengaRonald Vriesenga
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Don Van Der WeeleDon Van Der Weele
Saturday, August 31, 2019