Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

KoonKenneth2366

Service Information

Ken Koon 


Service: Private 


Memorials: The Alpha Women's Center, 1725 Division Avenue, Grand Rapids, MI 49507 https://www.alphagrandrapids.org/


 Ken Koon, age 81, of Sand Lake, went home to be with his Lord and Savior on Thursday, April 11, 2019. Ken loved music and enjoyed singing with his children. He was preceded in death by his triplet sons, and one of his twin daughters, Ronda Taylor; his parents, Eugene and Margaret Koon; and brother-in-law, Dan Arnold. Ken is survived by his children, Randy and Michelle Koon, son-in-law, Gary Taylor, Sandy and Ron Larabel, Carolyn and Jim VandenBerg; several grandchildren and great-grandchildren; a special friend, Belva Bixler; brothers and sisters, Tom and Joyce Mae Koon, Earl and Joyce Koon, Marilyn and Bob Kerner, Jane Arnold, Jackie and Nelson Speck; several nieces and nephews. A private memorial service was/will be held. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the Alpha Women's Center of Grand Rapids, 1725 Division Ave. S. Grand Rapids, MI 49507.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020
Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Evelyn Holst-BorstEvelyn Holst-Borst
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Betty WinkleBetty Winkle
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jane GumbertJane Gumbert
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jim AndrieJim Andrie
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020