Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Marie Brinks
Visitation: Tuesday, April 9, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Wednesday, April 10, from 10 - 10:45 am at Dutton URC 
Service: 11 am Wednesday, April 10, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE, Caledonia

Cemetery: Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Susan Mast ALS Association, 2500 Waldorf Ct. NW Suite B, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49544 https://www.susanmastals.org/


Marie Brinks, aged 90, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, April 6, 2019. She was preceded in death by her husband, Jay; and son, Dean Brinks. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Susan (John) Miller, Richard (Marilyn) Brinks, James (Karen) Brinks, Patricia (Michael) Zuiderveen, Michael (Lisa) Brinks; daughter-in-law, Marlene Brinks; 18 grandchildren; 19 great grandchildren; sister, Wilma Draisma; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Winona Dracht, Mary Dracht, Gayle (Dick) Glass, Doris Baas, Gordon Brinks, Carl Brinks, Barb Brinks; and many nieces and nephews. Funeral Services will be held 11:00 am Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave., SE. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Marie may be made to the ALS Association. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and on Wednesday from 10 to 10:45 am at Dutton URC.   

        STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Gene and Arlys 2019-04-11 13:35
To Aunt Marie’s family
We were saddened to hear about Aunt Marie’s passing. We always found her to be a kind and caring person and we know she will be missed. We are sorry that we could not come to the funeral because we were out of town for the entire week.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019