Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Marie Brinks
Visitation: Tuesday, April 9, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Wednesday, April 10, from 10 - 10:45 am at Dutton URC 
Service: 11 am Wednesday, April 10, at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave. SE, Caledonia

Cemetery: Dutton Cemetery
Memorials: Susan Mast ALS Association, 2500 Waldorf Ct. NW Suite B, Grand Rapids, Michigan 49544 https://www.susanmastals.org/


Marie Brinks, aged 90, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, April 6, 2019. She was preceded in death by her husband, Jay; and son, Dean Brinks. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Susan (John) Miller, Richard (Marilyn) Brinks, James (Karen) Brinks, Patricia (Michael) Zuiderveen, Michael (Lisa) Brinks; daughter-in-law, Marlene Brinks; 18 grandchildren; 19 great grandchildren; sister, Wilma Draisma; sisters-in-law and brothers-in-law, Winona Dracht, Mary Dracht, Gayle (Dick) Glass, Doris Baas, Gordon Brinks, Carl Brinks, Barb Brinks; and many nieces and nephews. Funeral Services will be held 11:00 am Wednesday, April 10, 2019 at Dutton United Reformed Church, 6950 Hanna Lake Ave., SE. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Marie may be made to the ALS Association. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and on Wednesday from 10 to 10:45 am at Dutton URC.   

        STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Gene and Arlys 2019-04-11 13:35
To Aunt Marie’s family
We were saddened to hear about Aunt Marie’s passing. We always found her to be a kind and caring person and we know she will be missed. We are sorry that we could not come to the funeral because we were out of town for the entire week.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019