Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Martinez marcella 445

Service Information

Marcella Martinez 
Visitation: Thursday, April 11, from 5 - 8 pm and Friday, April 12, from  10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 11 am Friday, April 12, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Clarkesville
Memorials: A Charity of your choice

Marcella Martinez, age 90, of Wyoming, went to be with her Lord on Friday, April 5, 2019. A loving wife, mother and grandmother, Marcella will be deeply missed by her children, Antonio (Jane) Martinez, Timothy (Susan) Martinez; seven grandchildren; 11 great grandchildren; and her sister, Virginia Rayner. She was preceded in death by her husband, Antonio; son, Terry Martinez; grandson, Antonio Ira Martinez; great grandson, Tyler Smolka; great granddaughter, Victoria Smolka; brothers, Lavern, Claire, Keith, Gerald, Roger Erb; sisters, Marjorie Erb, Vada Fosburg, and Joan Lockwood. The funeral service will be held at 11 am Friday, April 12, at Stroo Funeral Home. Interment will be in Clarksville Cemetery. Visitation will be held on Thursday, April 11, from 5 - 8 pm and Friday from 10 - 11 am at the funeral home. Memorial contributions may be made to a charity of your choice. 

                                                 Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Robin Martin 2019-04-11 22:00
She’s going to be missed so much. She truly was beautiful inside and out. Thinking of her family at this time and wanting them to remember that we’re all here for you.
# David & Sherry Ward 2019-04-10 19:12
We send our condolences & our loving comfort to your family.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Kay DrukkerKay Drukker
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Alpha FowlerAlpha Fowler
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Kathy MuskKathy Musk
Friday, December 20, 2019
Barbara LaLoneBarbara LaLone
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Jean ChesterJean Chester
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Helen MurrayHelen Murray
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Steven SchreurSteven Schreur
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Martha Van WuffenMartha Van Wuffen
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Helen (Rosema) HuttHelen (Rosema) Hutt
Friday, December 13, 2019
Ronald Voogt PhDRonald Voogt PhD
Friday, December 13, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020