Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

koopmanclarence356

Service Information

Clarence Koopman 
Visitation: AT CORINTH REFORMED CHURCH - Sunday, April 7 from 4 - 7 pm and Monday, April 8, from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service
Service: 11 am Monday, April 8, at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 - 100th St. SE

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Victory Ministries Camp Li Wa, 590 Wigwam Way #2509, Fairbanks, AK 99712

 

On Monday, April 1, 2019, Clarence Koopman, age 88, of Byron Center, went home to be with his Lord. Clarence proudly served in the Army during the Korean War. He was preceded in death by a brother, Don Koopman; and sister, Marge Hulst. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 68 years, Dort (Mingerink); his children, Ron (Chris Petruska) Koopman, Bob (Kris Nederveld) Koopman; grandchildren, Kimberly (Adam) Clark, Kevin (Sharon) Koopman, Kurt (Alyssa) Koopman, Drew (Jamie) Koopman, Erin (Tyler) Tacoma; 10 great grandchildren; and sister-in-law, Caryl Koopman. The family will greet visitors at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 - 100 St. SE on Sunday, April 7, from 4 - 7 pm and Monday, April 8, from 10 – 10:45 am prior to the service beginning at 11 am. Pastor Jay Sowers will officiate. Interment will take place in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Victory Ministries Camp Li Wa, 590 Wigwam Way #2509, Fairbanks, AK 99712.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Karen ClarkKaren Clark
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Arlene VanOpstallArlene VanOpstall
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Ronald HouseRonald House
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Arlyn BoorsmaArlyn Boorsma
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Howard Horton Sr.Howard Horton Sr.
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Charles QuistCharles Quist
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Benjamin VanDerWeideBenjamin VanDerWeide
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Sandra EdingSandra Eding
Monday, February 3, 2020
Phyllis UpperPhyllis Upper
Sunday, February 2, 2020
Evelyn Holst-BorstEvelyn Holst-Borst
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Betty WinkleBetty Winkle
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jane GumbertJane Gumbert
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jim AndrieJim Andrie
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020