Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

koopmanclarence356

Service Information

Clarence Koopman 
Visitation: AT CORINTH REFORMED CHURCH - Sunday, April 7 from 4 - 7 pm and Monday, April 8, from 10 - 10:45 am prior to the service
Service: 11 am Monday, April 8, at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 - 100th St. SE

Cemetery:  Winchester
Memorials: Victory Ministries Camp Li Wa, 590 Wigwam Way #2509, Fairbanks, AK 99712

 

On Monday, April 1, 2019, Clarence Koopman, age 88, of Byron Center, went home to be with his Lord. Clarence proudly served in the Army during the Korean War. He was preceded in death by a brother, Don Koopman; and sister, Marge Hulst. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 68 years, Dort (Mingerink); his children, Ron (Chris Petruska) Koopman, Bob (Kris Nederveld) Koopman; grandchildren, Kimberly (Adam) Clark, Kevin (Sharon) Koopman, Kurt (Alyssa) Koopman, Drew (Jamie) Koopman, Erin (Tyler) Tacoma; 10 great grandchildren; and sister-in-law, Caryl Koopman. The family will greet visitors at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 - 100 St. SE on Sunday, April 7, from 4 - 7 pm and Monday, April 8, from 10 – 10:45 am prior to the service beginning at 11 am. Pastor Jay Sowers will officiate. Interment will take place in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Victory Ministries Camp Li Wa, 590 Wigwam Way #2509, Fairbanks, AK 99712.

 

STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Martina HeyboerMartina Heyboer
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Leon SpidellLeon Spidell
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Bruce WierengaBruce Wierenga
Monday, August 26, 2019
LaVay KimmerLaVay Kimmer
Monday, August 26, 2019
Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Bonnie KurnatBonnie Kurnat
Friday, August 23, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Thursday, September 19, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Bruce VanderLaanBruce VanderLaan
Monday, September 9, 2019
Gary RothGary Roth
Monday, September 9, 2019
Helen ZoodsmaHelen Zoodsma
Friday, September 6, 2019
Ken CarlsonKen Carlson
Friday, September 6, 2019
Irma WychersIrma Wychers
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Henry HoevenaarHenry Hoevenaar
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Robert BeukemaRobert Beukema
Monday, September 2, 2019
Ruth RidderbosRuth Ridderbos
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Cornelia BasketCornelia Basket
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Ronald VriesengaRonald Vriesenga
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Don Van Der WeeleDon Van Der Weele
Saturday, August 31, 2019