Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

stiversflorence3ro

Service Information

Florence M. Stivers
Visitation:  Sunday, April 7, from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, April 8 at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE Kentwood, MI

Cemetery:  Blain 
Memorials: the American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson Ave SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.cancer.org/ or to a charity of your choice. 

Florence M. Stivers, age 94, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Monday, April 1, 2019. A loving wife, mother, and grandmother, Florence enjoyed volunteering for the Kentwood Senior Activities Center and with various groups and activities at St. Mary Magdalen Church. She will be lovingly remembered by her daughter and son-in-law, Lisa and William Mack; granddaughters, Olivia Mack, Alexandra Mack; great grandson, Jovan "Jr." all of Lansing, MI; sisters and brothers, Frances Weimer, Esther Leinweber, Louis and Erma Moehring, Henry Moehring, Jeannie Diers, all of Illinois, Donald and Jan Moehring of Louisiana; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Sunday from 4 - 6 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. Mass of Christian Burial will be held 11 am Monday, April 8, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE, with Rev. Fr. Peter Vu as celebrant. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the American Cancer Society or a charity of your choice.

       STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019