Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kleymeershirley322   kleymeershirley3

Service Information

Shirley Ann (Dykstra) Kleymeer
Visitation: Thursday, April 4, from 10 - 11 am at Unity Reformed Church followed by the service at 11 am  
Service: 11 am Thursday, April 4, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE

Cemetery: Garfield Park 
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/

 Shirley Ann Kleymeer, age 88, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord on Monday, April 1, 2019. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 68 years, Carl; her children, Larry and Deborah Kleymeer, Cynthia and Ken Wylie, Muriel and Tom Westhouse; five grandchildren; and nine great grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, April 4, from 10 - 11 am at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, where a memorial service will begin at 11 am with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating. Interment will be in Garfield Park Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 

         STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

 

 

Comments  

# Mike Boruta and Fami 2019-04-11 20:36
To Carl, Larry, Cindy, Muriel and families, missed seeing this until just today and was sorry to read of the passing of Shirley. Many fond memories years ago with the Kleymeer Family and my brother "Pug" was always great full for the times he had working with Carl and Al in their landscaping adventures. Your all in our thoughts and prayers. Mike & Mary Boruta and Family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019