Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kleymeershirley322   kleymeershirley3

Service Information

Shirley Ann (Dykstra) Kleymeer
Visitation: Thursday, April 4, from 10 - 11 am at Unity Reformed Church followed by the service at 11 am  
Service: 11 am Thursday, April 4, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE

Cemetery: Garfield Park 
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/

 Shirley Ann Kleymeer, age 88, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord on Monday, April 1, 2019. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 68 years, Carl; her children, Larry and Deborah Kleymeer, Cynthia and Ken Wylie, Muriel and Tom Westhouse; five grandchildren; and nine great grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, April 4, from 10 - 11 am at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, where a memorial service will begin at 11 am with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating. Interment will be in Garfield Park Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 

         STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

 

 

Comments  

# Mike Boruta and Fami 2019-04-11 20:36
To Carl, Larry, Cindy, Muriel and families, missed seeing this until just today and was sorry to read of the passing of Shirley. Many fond memories years ago with the Kleymeer Family and my brother "Pug" was always great full for the times he had working with Carl and Al in their landscaping adventures. Your all in our thoughts and prayers. Mike & Mary Boruta and Family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Martina HeyboerMartina Heyboer
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Leon SpidellLeon Spidell
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Bruce WierengaBruce Wierenga
Monday, August 26, 2019
LaVay KimmerLaVay Kimmer
Monday, August 26, 2019
Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Bonnie KurnatBonnie Kurnat
Friday, August 23, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Thursday, September 19, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Bruce VanderLaanBruce VanderLaan
Monday, September 9, 2019
Gary RothGary Roth
Monday, September 9, 2019
Helen ZoodsmaHelen Zoodsma
Friday, September 6, 2019
Ken CarlsonKen Carlson
Friday, September 6, 2019
Irma WychersIrma Wychers
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Henry HoevenaarHenry Hoevenaar
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Robert BeukemaRobert Beukema
Monday, September 2, 2019
Ruth RidderbosRuth Ridderbos
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Cornelia BasketCornelia Basket
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Ronald VriesengaRonald Vriesenga
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Don Van Der WeeleDon Van Der Weele
Saturday, August 31, 2019