Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kleymeershirley322   kleymeershirley3

Service Information

Shirley Ann (Dykstra) Kleymeer
Visitation: Thursday, April 4, from 10 - 11 am at Unity Reformed Church followed by the service at 11 am  
Service: 11 am Thursday, April 4, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE

Cemetery: Garfield Park 
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/

 Shirley Ann Kleymeer, age 88, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord on Monday, April 1, 2019. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 68 years, Carl; her children, Larry and Deborah Kleymeer, Cynthia and Ken Wylie, Muriel and Tom Westhouse; five grandchildren; and nine great grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, April 4, from 10 - 11 am at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, where a memorial service will begin at 11 am with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating. Interment will be in Garfield Park Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 

         STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

 

 

Comments  

# Mike Boruta and Fami 2019-04-11 20:36
To Carl, Larry, Cindy, Muriel and families, missed seeing this until just today and was sorry to read of the passing of Shirley. Many fond memories years ago with the Kleymeer Family and my brother "Pug" was always great full for the times he had working with Carl and Al in their landscaping adventures. Your all in our thoughts and prayers. Mike & Mary Boruta and Family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019