Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

kleymeershirley322   kleymeershirley3

Service Information

Shirley Ann (Dykstra) Kleymeer
Visitation: Thursday, April 4, from 10 - 11 am at Unity Reformed Church followed by the service at 11 am  
Service: 11 am Thursday, April 4, at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE

Cemetery: Garfield Park 
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546 https://faithhospicecare.org/

 Shirley Ann Kleymeer, age 88, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord on Monday, April 1, 2019. She will be deeply missed by her husband of 68 years, Carl; her children, Larry and Deborah Kleymeer, Cynthia and Ken Wylie, Muriel and Tom Westhouse; five grandchildren; and nine great grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, April 4, from 10 - 11 am at Unity Reformed Church, 4450 Poinsettia SE, where a memorial service will begin at 11 am with Rev. Mark Bergsma officiating. Interment will be in Garfield Park Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 

         STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

 

 

Comments  

# Mike Boruta and Fami 2019-04-11 20:36
To Carl, Larry, Cindy, Muriel and families, missed seeing this until just today and was sorry to read of the passing of Shirley. Many fond memories years ago with the Kleymeer Family and my brother "Pug" was always great full for the times he had working with Carl and Al in their landscaping adventures. Your all in our thoughts and prayers. Mike & Mary Boruta and Family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Donna BerkompasDonna Berkompas
Tuesday, December 31, 2019
Ronald BrinkRonald Brink
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Kay DrukkerKay Drukker
Wednesday, December 25, 2019
Alpha FowlerAlpha Fowler
Saturday, December 21, 2019
Kathy MuskKathy Musk
Friday, December 20, 2019
Barbara LaLoneBarbara LaLone
Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Jean ChesterJean Chester
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Helen MurrayHelen Murray
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Steven SchreurSteven Schreur
Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Martha Van WuffenMartha Van Wuffen
Sunday, December 15, 2019
Helen (Rosema) HuttHelen (Rosema) Hutt
Friday, December 13, 2019
Ronald Voogt PhDRonald Voogt PhD
Friday, December 13, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Hayes Cargill Jr.Hayes Cargill Jr.
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Donna VanLaanDonna VanLaan
Sunday, January 12, 2020
Tammi FitzpatrickTammi Fitzpatrick
Friday, January 10, 2020
Dorothy ApolDorothy Apol
Friday, January 10, 2020
Richard SwansonRichard Swanson
Thursday, January 9, 2020
Alex DanigelisAlex Danigelis
Wednesday, January 8, 2020
Ann MeyersAnn Meyers
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Laurie Jansma-MillerLaurie Jansma-Miller
Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Gertrude LakeGertrude Lake
Sunday, January 5, 2020
Russell BrinksRussell Brinks
Saturday, January 4, 2020