Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ainsworthjames335

Service Information

James Warren Ainsworth
Visitation:  Friday, April 5 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 11 am Friday, April 5, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Memorials: Mel Trotter Ministries, 255 Commerce St. SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.meltrotter.org/

 

James W. Ainsworth, aged 77, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Sunday, March 31, 2019.   Jim was in the construction business and was known for his integrity and fairness to all. He loved his family and had a strong belief in God. He was preceded in death by his brothers, Carl and David Ainsworth. Jim will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 56 years, Joyce; daughters, Kelly Ainsworth, Vicki (Robert) Replogle, Jill (Ted) Brindle; granddaughter, Kim Tran; brother, Fred (Linda) Ainsworth; sister-in-law, Charlene Ainsworth; nephew, Dan Ainsworth; aunts, Lil Kass, Marge Teeter, Mary (Frank) Steed; special friends, Jan Weingate, Bob and Nancy Karopzyk; many nieces, nephews, and cousins. A memorial service will be held at 11 am Friday, April 5, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; with Rev. Edward Visser officiating. There will be an hour of visitation prior to the service. Contributions in memory of Jim may be made to Mel Trotter Ministries, 225 Commerce Ave. S, Grand Rapids, MI 49503.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Barb Dodge 2019-04-01 23:33
So many found memories of Mr. Ainsworth. His El Camino, eight track tapes that he would listen to in the garage as he was working, his great sense of humor. I always looked forward to his return from work because he made me laugh and feel special.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019