Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ainsworthjames335

Service Information

James Warren Ainsworth
Visitation:  Friday, April 5 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 11 am Friday, April 5, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Memorials: Mel Trotter Ministries, 255 Commerce St. SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.meltrotter.org/

 

James W. Ainsworth, aged 77, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Sunday, March 31, 2019.   Jim was in the construction business and was known for his integrity and fairness to all. He loved his family and had a strong belief in God. He was preceded in death by his brothers, Carl and David Ainsworth. Jim will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 56 years, Joyce; daughters, Kelly Ainsworth, Vicki (Robert) Replogle, Jill (Ted) Brindle; granddaughter, Kim Tran; brother, Fred (Linda) Ainsworth; sister-in-law, Charlene Ainsworth; nephew, Dan Ainsworth; aunts, Lil Kass, Marge Teeter, Mary (Frank) Steed; special friends, Jan Weingate, Bob and Nancy Karopzyk; many nieces, nephews, and cousins. A memorial service will be held at 11 am Friday, April 5, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; with Rev. Edward Visser officiating. There will be an hour of visitation prior to the service. Contributions in memory of Jim may be made to Mel Trotter Ministries, 225 Commerce Ave. S, Grand Rapids, MI 49503.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Barb Dodge 2019-04-01 23:33
So many found memories of Mr. Ainsworth. His El Camino, eight track tapes that he would listen to in the garage as he was working, his great sense of humor. I always looked forward to his return from work because he made me laugh and feel special.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Fred VanDykFred VanDyk
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Geraldine TiemeyerGeraldine Tiemeyer
Monday, May 6, 2019
Lane IdemaLane Idema
Monday, May 6, 2019
Alice RathAlice Rath
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Steven MollemaSteven Mollema
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Elizabeth FolkersmaElizabeth Folkersma
Friday, May 3, 2019
Douglas BarnhardDouglas Barnhard
Friday, May 3, 2019
Evelyn HetJonkEvelyn HetJonk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Bertha DillenbeckBertha Dillenbeck
Friday, May 3, 2019
Doris JohnsonDoris Johnson
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Henry Stuyfzand Jr.Henry Stuyfzand Jr.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Tierrie RogersTierrie Rogers
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019