Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

ainsworthjames335

Service Information

James Warren Ainsworth
Visitation:  Friday, April 5 from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service
Service: 11 am Friday, April 5, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Memorials: Mel Trotter Ministries, 255 Commerce St. SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.meltrotter.org/

 

James W. Ainsworth, aged 77, of Grand Rapids, passed away on Sunday, March 31, 2019.   Jim was in the construction business and was known for his integrity and fairness to all. He loved his family and had a strong belief in God. He was preceded in death by his brothers, Carl and David Ainsworth. Jim will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 56 years, Joyce; daughters, Kelly Ainsworth, Vicki (Robert) Replogle, Jill (Ted) Brindle; granddaughter, Kim Tran; brother, Fred (Linda) Ainsworth; sister-in-law, Charlene Ainsworth; nephew, Dan Ainsworth; aunts, Lil Kass, Marge Teeter, Mary (Frank) Steed; special friends, Jan Weingate, Bob and Nancy Karopzyk; many nieces, nephews, and cousins. A memorial service will be held at 11 am Friday, April 5, at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th Street, SE; with Rev. Edward Visser officiating. There will be an hour of visitation prior to the service. Contributions in memory of Jim may be made to Mel Trotter Ministries, 225 Commerce Ave. S, Grand Rapids, MI 49503.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Barb Dodge 2019-04-01 23:33
So many found memories of Mr. Ainsworth. His El Camino, eight track tapes that he would listen to in the garage as he was working, his great sense of humor. I always looked forward to his return from work because he made me laugh and feel special.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019