Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Morrengrace 522

Service Information

Grace (Schans) Morren 
Visitation:  Sunday, March 31, from 2 - 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 6 pm Monday, April 8, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE, with visitation prior to the service from 5 - 5:45 pm 

Cemetery:  Winchester 
Memorials: to a Christian School of your choice

Grace (Schans) Morren, age 93, of Jenison, went home to be with her Lord and Savior Jesus Christ, on Thursday, March 28, 2019. She was preceded in death by her sons-in-law, Fritz Deemter and Paul Bouma, Jr.  Grace will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 72 years, Edward; her children, Carol Bouma, Jack and Betty Morren, Marcia and Vern Huber, Glenda and Larry Kerstetter, Lois and Tom Elzinga, Keith and Kathy Morren; 17 grandchildren; 39 great grandchildren; one great-great granddaughter; many step grandchildren and step great grandchildren; sister-in-law, LaVonne Apol; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be on Sunday, March 31, from 2 - 5 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. A private family committal service will be held at Winchester Cemetery. A memorial service will be held at 6 pm on Monday, April 8, at Covenant Christian Reformed Church, 7171 Willard Ave. SE, with Rev. Evan Heerema and Rev. Curtis Walters officiating. The family will greet visitors prior to the service from 5 - 5:45 pm at the church. Memorial contributions may be made to a Christian school of your choice. 

 
                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Thelma Vlietstra 2019-03-31 04:02
Ed and I give each person in the family our sympathies in the loss of a wife, mom and grandma. I remember when aunt Grace and uncle Ed lived in a house in our backyard in Rusk. Dad and Uncle Ed ran a market in Muskegon that sold mainly fruits and vegetables. We went there with Mom to help once in awhile. I think this was in the early !950s.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019