Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

marshallRalph3225

Service Information

Ralph F. Marshall
Visitation:  Thursday from 5 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:    on Friday, March 29 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: None

 On Monday, March 25, 2019, Ralph F. Marshall, age 81, of Wyoming, went to be with his Sweety. Ralph proudly served in the U.S. Army and retired from General Motors after 37 years of service as a Die set leader.  He was preceded in death by his wife, Joyce; parents, Roy and Marie, and many siblings. A loving father, grandfather, and great-grandfather, Ralph will be deeply missed by his children, Patricia (Brian) Stephens, Barbara (Steve) Whittemore, Ralph Franklin Marshall, Jr., Steven (Lorraine) Marshall; 13 grandchildren;  and 11 great-grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, March 28, from 5 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral will be held at 1:30 pm on Friday, March 29. Rev. Karl Pike will officiate. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens.

     STROO FUNERAL HOME, INC. 1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Mich E. 2019-03-28 01:02
Dear family,
May you keep many happy memories of Ralph close to your hearts. And I hope that these Scriptures strengthen you to endure when times are sad, for Jehovah is the God of all comfort. “Do not be anxious.....but in everything by prayer and supplication along with thanksgiving, let your petitions be made known to God; and the peace of God that surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and your mental powers by means of Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7; 2Corinthians 1:3-4; Isaiah 26:4 NWT.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019