Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

marshallRalph3225

Service Information

Ralph F. Marshall
Visitation:  Thursday from 5 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service:    on Friday, March 29 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials: None

 On Monday, March 25, 2019, Ralph F. Marshall, age 81, of Wyoming, went to be with his Sweety. Ralph proudly served in the U.S. Army and retired from General Motors after 37 years of service as a Die set leader.  He was preceded in death by his wife, Joyce; parents, Roy and Marie, and many siblings. A loving father, grandfather, and great-grandfather, Ralph will be deeply missed by his children, Patricia (Brian) Stephens, Barbara (Steve) Whittemore, Ralph Franklin Marshall, Jr., Steven (Lorraine) Marshall; 13 grandchildren;  and 11 great-grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Thursday, March 28, from 5 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral will be held at 1:30 pm on Friday, March 29. Rev. Karl Pike will officiate. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens.

     STROO FUNERAL HOME, INC. 1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

Comments  

# Mich E. 2019-03-28 01:02
Dear family,
May you keep many happy memories of Ralph close to your hearts. And I hope that these Scriptures strengthen you to endure when times are sad, for Jehovah is the God of all comfort. “Do not be anxious.....but in everything by prayer and supplication along with thanksgiving, let your petitions be made known to God; and the peace of God that surpasses all understanding will guard your hearts and your mental powers by means of Christ Jesus.” Philippians 4:6-7; 2Corinthians 1:3-4; Isaiah 26:4 NWT.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Bonnie KurnatBonnie Kurnat
Friday, August 23, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Bruce VanderLaanBruce VanderLaan
Monday, September 9, 2019
Gary RothGary Roth
Monday, September 9, 2019
Helen ZoodsmaHelen Zoodsma
Friday, September 6, 2019
Ken CarlsonKen Carlson
Friday, September 6, 2019
Irma WychersIrma Wychers
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Henry HoevenaarHenry Hoevenaar
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Robert BeukemaRobert Beukema
Monday, September 2, 2019
Martina HeyboerMartina Heyboer
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Ruth RidderbosRuth Ridderbos
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Cornelia BasketCornelia Basket
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Ronald VriesengaRonald Vriesenga
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Don Van Der WeeleDon Van Der Weele
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Leon SpidellLeon Spidell
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Bruce WierengaBruce Wierenga
Monday, August 26, 2019