Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

WhitneyDon 224

Service Information

Don L. Whitney 
Visitation: Wednesday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday from 10 - 11 am at First Cutlerville CRC, 1425 68th St. SE followed by the service 
Service: 11 am Thursday, March 28, at First Cutlerville CRC, 1425 68th St. SW

Cemetery: Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials:  To the Waite family to help with Sawyer Waite's medical expenses with Xeroderma Pigmentosum "XP"

 

Don Whitney, age 92, of Dutton, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, March 24, 2019. Don proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII in the South Pacific. Don will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 69 years, Ellie; children, Larry Whitney, David (Donna) Whitney, Kenneth Whitney, Mark Whitney, Ruth (Phil) Weaver; nine grandchildren; 13 great-grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Marty Whitney, Jackie (Al) Dykhuizen, and Annette DeRidder. He was preceded in death by two brothers and two sisters. The family wishes to thank Faith Hospice for the wonderful care they provided to Don.  Visitation with the Whitney family will be held on Wednesday, March 27 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday, March 28, from 10 – 11 am at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, where the service will begin at 11 am. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens. On behalf of his great-grandson, Sawyer Waite, contributions may be made to the Waite family to help with Sawyer’s medical expenses due to his Xeroderma Pigmentosum “XP”.  

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019