Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

WhitneyDon 224

Service Information

Don L. Whitney 
Visitation: Wednesday from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday from 10 - 11 am at First Cutlerville CRC, 1425 68th St. SE followed by the service 
Service: 11 am Thursday, March 28, at First Cutlerville CRC, 1425 68th St. SW

Cemetery: Kent Memorial Gardens
Memorials:  To the Waite family to help with Sawyer Waite's medical expenses with Xeroderma Pigmentosum "XP"

 

Don Whitney, age 92, of Dutton, went to be with his Lord and Savior on Sunday, March 24, 2019. Don proudly served in the U.S. Army during WWII in the South Pacific. Don will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 69 years, Ellie; children, Larry Whitney, David (Donna) Whitney, Kenneth Whitney, Mark Whitney, Ruth (Phil) Weaver; nine grandchildren; 13 great-grandchildren; sisters-in-law, Marty Whitney, Jackie (Al) Dykhuizen, and Annette DeRidder. He was preceded in death by two brothers and two sisters. The family wishes to thank Faith Hospice for the wonderful care they provided to Don.  Visitation with the Whitney family will be held on Wednesday, March 27 from 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and Thursday, March 28, from 10 – 11 am at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th St. SW, where the service will begin at 11 am. Interment will be in Kent Memorial Gardens. On behalf of his great-grandson, Sawyer Waite, contributions may be made to the Waite family to help with Sawyer’s medical expenses due to his Xeroderma Pigmentosum “XP”.  

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019