Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

marshallleroy445

Service Information

Le Roy David Marshall
Visitation: Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Saturday from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 2 pm Saturday, March 23, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson, SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 On Wednesday, March 20, 2019, LeRoy David Marshall, age 78, of Kentwood, passed away at his home surrounded by his family. LeRoy worked for G.M. for 32 years. He loved John Wayne westerns, action movies, Big Time Wrestling and classic country music. He will be deeply missed by his children, Jane (Ed) Johnson, Sue Marshall, Connie Marshall-Haan; grandchildren, Robert Lee Schumaker, Fred (Samantha) Petersen, Katelynn (Drew) Petersen, David Haan, Shane Marshall, Patricia Haan, Taylor Barnes, Dustin (Chrissy) Johnson, Sara (Jeff) Johnson, Graham (Corinna) Johnson; seven great grandchildren; brothers, Marvin Marshall and Ralph Marshall. His wife, Patricia J. Marshall, and son, Arnold D. Marshall, preceded him in death.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, March 22 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Saturday, March 23 from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the funeral will begin at  2 pm. Pastor David Struyk will officiate. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. 

 
                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                    1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Sherry Simmons Bodel 2019-03-23 13:28
I am sending my deepest condolences to any and all that knew uncle LeRoy. He was such a good man! Full of life and love, and he sure knew how to have a good time. Couldn't be around him for minutes without him making me laugh. I love you uncle Leroy, give aunt pat my love too plz. Rest in peace ❤❤❤❤❤❤

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019