Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

marshallleroy445

Service Information

Le Roy David Marshall
Visitation: Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Saturday from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 2 pm Saturday, March 23, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson, SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 On Wednesday, March 20, 2019, LeRoy David Marshall, age 78, of Kentwood, passed away at his home surrounded by his family. LeRoy worked for G.M. for 32 years. He loved John Wayne westerns, action movies, Big Time Wrestling and classic country music. He will be deeply missed by his children, Jane (Ed) Johnson, Sue Marshall, Connie Marshall-Haan; grandchildren, Robert Lee Schumaker, Fred (Samantha) Petersen, Katelynn (Drew) Petersen, David Haan, Shane Marshall, Patricia Haan, Taylor Barnes, Dustin (Chrissy) Johnson, Sara (Jeff) Johnson, Graham (Corinna) Johnson; seven great grandchildren; brothers, Marvin Marshall and Ralph Marshall. His wife, Patricia J. Marshall, and son, Arnold D. Marshall, preceded him in death.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, March 22 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Saturday, March 23 from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the funeral will begin at  2 pm. Pastor David Struyk will officiate. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. 

 
                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                    1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Sherry Simmons Bodel 2019-03-23 13:28
I am sending my deepest condolences to any and all that knew uncle LeRoy. He was such a good man! Full of life and love, and he sure knew how to have a good time. Couldn't be around him for minutes without him making me laugh. I love you uncle Leroy, give aunt pat my love too plz. Rest in peace ❤❤❤❤❤❤

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Martina HeyboerMartina Heyboer
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Leon SpidellLeon Spidell
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Bruce WierengaBruce Wierenga
Monday, August 26, 2019
LaVay KimmerLaVay Kimmer
Monday, August 26, 2019
Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Bonnie KurnatBonnie Kurnat
Friday, August 23, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Thursday, September 19, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Bruce VanderLaanBruce VanderLaan
Monday, September 9, 2019
Gary RothGary Roth
Monday, September 9, 2019
Helen ZoodsmaHelen Zoodsma
Friday, September 6, 2019
Ken CarlsonKen Carlson
Friday, September 6, 2019
Irma WychersIrma Wychers
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Henry HoevenaarHenry Hoevenaar
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Robert BeukemaRobert Beukema
Monday, September 2, 2019
Ruth RidderbosRuth Ridderbos
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Cornelia BasketCornelia Basket
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Ronald VriesengaRonald Vriesenga
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Don Van Der WeeleDon Van Der Weele
Saturday, August 31, 2019