Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

marshallleroy445

Service Information

Le Roy David Marshall
Visitation: Friday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Saturday from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 2 pm Saturday, March 23, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery: Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: American Cancer Society, 129 Jefferson, SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 On Wednesday, March 20, 2019, LeRoy David Marshall, age 78, of Kentwood, passed away at his home surrounded by his family. LeRoy worked for G.M. for 32 years. He loved John Wayne westerns, action movies, Big Time Wrestling and classic country music. He will be deeply missed by his children, Jane (Ed) Johnson, Sue Marshall, Connie Marshall-Haan; grandchildren, Robert Lee Schumaker, Fred (Samantha) Petersen, Katelynn (Drew) Petersen, David Haan, Shane Marshall, Patricia Haan, Taylor Barnes, Dustin (Chrissy) Johnson, Sara (Jeff) Johnson, Graham (Corinna) Johnson; seven great grandchildren; brothers, Marvin Marshall and Ralph Marshall. His wife, Patricia J. Marshall, and son, Arnold D. Marshall, preceded him in death.  The family will greet visitors on Friday, March 22 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm and Saturday, March 23 from 1 - 2 pm at Stroo Funeral Home where the funeral will begin at  2 pm. Pastor David Struyk will officiate. Interment will be in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. 

 
                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                    1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Sherry Simmons Bodel 2019-03-23 13:28
I am sending my deepest condolences to any and all that knew uncle LeRoy. He was such a good man! Full of life and love, and he sure knew how to have a good time. Couldn't be around him for minutes without him making me laugh. I love you uncle Leroy, give aunt pat my love too plz. Rest in peace ❤❤❤❤❤❤

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019