Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Wierenga Lucille 223

Service Information

Lucille Clara Wierenga 
Visitation: None prior to the service 
Service: 11 am Saturday, March 23, 2019 at Trinity United Reformed Church, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Trinity URC "RMS", 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

                                           WIERENGA, LUCILLE C.

                                            Wyoming, MI

 

Lucille C. Wierenga, aged 93, went to be with her Lord on Wednesday, February 6, 2019. Lucille enjoyed spending time with her family and really enjoyed reading Christian fiction books. She was preceded in death by her husband, Henry; brother and sister-in-law, Arthur (June) Thomasma; and sister and brother-in-law, Evelyn (Claude) Nanninga. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Gary (Linda) Wierenga, Tom (Karen) Wierenga, Bruce (Robin) Wierenga; grandchildren, Kim (Matt) Sutka, Marcy (Brad) Phillips, Marcus Wierenga, Micah Wierenga, Joshua Wierenga, Aaron (Rachel) Wierenga, Lexie (Derrick) Kroodsma, Whitney Wierenga; great grandchildren, Zoey, Alina, Eloise, Micah, Ruth, Marie, Adelaide, Genevieve, and Sydney.  A memorial service will be held at 11 am on Saturday, March 23, at Trinity United Reformed Church, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave., SE, with Rev. Brian Vos officiating. Interment was in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Lucille may be made to Trinity United Reformed Church "RMS". 

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Fred VanDykFred VanDyk
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Geraldine TiemeyerGeraldine Tiemeyer
Monday, May 6, 2019
Lane IdemaLane Idema
Monday, May 6, 2019
Alice RathAlice Rath
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Steven MollemaSteven Mollema
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Elizabeth FolkersmaElizabeth Folkersma
Friday, May 3, 2019
Douglas BarnhardDouglas Barnhard
Friday, May 3, 2019
Evelyn HetJonkEvelyn HetJonk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Bertha DillenbeckBertha Dillenbeck
Friday, May 3, 2019
Doris JohnsonDoris Johnson
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Henry Stuyfzand Jr.Henry Stuyfzand Jr.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Tierrie RogersTierrie Rogers
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019