Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Wierenga Lucille 223

Service Information

Lucille Clara Wierenga 
Visitation: None prior to the service 
Service: 11 am Saturday, March 23, 2019 at Trinity United Reformed Church, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

Cemetery:  Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens
Memorials: Trinity URC "RMS", 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

                                           WIERENGA, LUCILLE C.

                                            Wyoming, MI

 

Lucille C. Wierenga, aged 93, went to be with her Lord on Wednesday, February 6, 2019. Lucille enjoyed spending time with her family and really enjoyed reading Christian fiction books. She was preceded in death by her husband, Henry; brother and sister-in-law, Arthur (June) Thomasma; and sister and brother-in-law, Evelyn (Claude) Nanninga. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Gary (Linda) Wierenga, Tom (Karen) Wierenga, Bruce (Robin) Wierenga; grandchildren, Kim (Matt) Sutka, Marcy (Brad) Phillips, Marcus Wierenga, Micah Wierenga, Joshua Wierenga, Aaron (Rachel) Wierenga, Lexie (Derrick) Kroodsma, Whitney Wierenga; great grandchildren, Zoey, Alina, Eloise, Micah, Ruth, Marie, Adelaide, Genevieve, and Sydney.  A memorial service will be held at 11 am on Saturday, March 23, at Trinity United Reformed Church, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave., SE, with Rev. Brian Vos officiating. Interment was in Chapel Hill Memorial Gardens. Contributions in memory of Lucille may be made to Trinity United Reformed Church "RMS". 

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019