Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

PostJohn W325

Service Information

John William Post 
Visitation: Wednesday, March 13 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11 am Thursday, March 14 at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE

Cemetery: Dutton
Memorials: Outdoor Club at Caledonia CRC, 9957 Cherry Valley SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

 John W. Post, age 80, of Caledonia, went home to be with his Lord on Monday, March 11, 2019. John was a lifelong farmer in Gaines Township, and a carpet installer for 33 years at Klingman's. He was preceded in death by his parents, August and Jessie Post; brother, Donald Post; and sister, Marilyn Post. John will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 55 years, Marilyn; children, Gary Post (Amie Stout), Barbara (David) Stockwell, John Post, Jr., Sharon (Brian) Medendorp, Marcia (Rory) Vanderby; grandchildren, Makayla, Jace, Brittyn Vanderby, Brooke Medendorp; sisters and brother, Carolyn (Walter) Corson, Andy Post, Betty (Hank) Kapteyn, Linda (Jim) Mulder; sisters-in-law, Eleanor Vrosh, Carol (Gene) Kosters; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am on Thursday, March 14, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE, with Rev. R. Scott Greenway officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Outdoor Club at Caledonia CRC. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                               Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Hilby and Reggie 2019-03-12 18:06
RIP John. You left us all with great and fun memories of you. You will always have a special place in hearts that will be with us forever!

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Fred VanDykFred VanDyk
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Geraldine TiemeyerGeraldine Tiemeyer
Monday, May 6, 2019
Lane IdemaLane Idema
Monday, May 6, 2019
Alice RathAlice Rath
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Steven MollemaSteven Mollema
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Elizabeth FolkersmaElizabeth Folkersma
Friday, May 3, 2019
Douglas BarnhardDouglas Barnhard
Friday, May 3, 2019
Evelyn HetJonkEvelyn HetJonk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Bertha DillenbeckBertha Dillenbeck
Friday, May 3, 2019
Doris JohnsonDoris Johnson
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Henry Stuyfzand Jr.Henry Stuyfzand Jr.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019
Hubert WestHubert West
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Tierrie RogersTierrie Rogers
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019