Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

PostJohn W325

Service Information

John William Post 
Visitation: Wednesday, March 13 from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11 am Thursday, March 14 at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE

Cemetery: Dutton
Memorials: Outdoor Club at Caledonia CRC, 9957 Cherry Valley SE, Caledonia, MI 49316

 John W. Post, age 80, of Caledonia, went home to be with his Lord on Monday, March 11, 2019. John was a lifelong farmer in Gaines Township, and a carpet installer for 33 years at Klingman's. He was preceded in death by his parents, August and Jessie Post; brother, Donald Post; and sister, Marilyn Post. John will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 55 years, Marilyn; children, Gary Post (Amie Stout), Barbara (David) Stockwell, John Post, Jr., Sharon (Brian) Medendorp, Marcia (Rory) Vanderby; grandchildren, Makayla, Jace, Brittyn Vanderby, Brooke Medendorp; sisters and brother, Carolyn (Walter) Corson, Andy Post, Betty (Hank) Kapteyn, Linda (Jim) Mulder; sisters-in-law, Eleanor Vrosh, Carol (Gene) Kosters; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am on Thursday, March 14, at Caledonia Christian Reformed Church, 9957 Cherry Valley SE, with Rev. R. Scott Greenway officiating. Interment will be in Dutton Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Outdoor Club at Caledonia CRC. 

 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                               Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Hilby and Reggie 2019-03-12 18:06
RIP John. You left us all with great and fun memories of you. You will always have a special place in hearts that will be with us forever!

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019