Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

GerkenJed crop

Service Information

Jed Thomas Gerken 
Visitation: The family will greet visitors after the service at the church on Thursday 
Service: 11:00 am Thursday, March 14, 2019 at Zion Reformed Church 4457 36th Street, SE, Grandville, MI 49418

Memorials: Zion Reformed Church

GERKEN - Jed Thomas Gerken, aged 60, of Kentwood, entered into the arms of Jesus on Friday, March 8, 2019. Jed worked for NTB Trucking for 17 years. His joys were spending time with his family, playing golf, watching baseball, playing guitar and making music with his family. He was preceded in death by his parents, Darrell and Patricia Gerken; grandparents, Robert and Minnie Roley, and Lou Schott. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 41 years, Lu Ann; children, Melissa (James) Standley, Grady (Keri) Gerken, Gary (Jessica) Gerken; grandchildren, Evan Standley, Aubrey Standley, Ayla Gerken, Addisyn Gerken, Lillian Gerken, Riley Gerken; sister, Tobi (Gaspare) Martino; uncles, Mike (Sharon) Schott, Walt (Nancy) Gerken, Charlie (Patricia) Gerken, Larry (Barb) Gerken; aunt, Jean (Earl) Wolfinger; many sister-in-laws, brothers-in-law, nieces, nephews, cousins, and friends; and his beloved cat, Savvy. A memorial celebration for Jed will be held 11:00 am Thursday, March 14, 2019 at Zion Reformed Church, 4457 36th Street, SW, Grandville, MI 49418; with Rev. Greg Brower officiating. The family will also greet visitors after the service on Thursday at the church. Contributions in memory of Jed may be made to Zion Reformed Church. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68th Street, SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Senetta DykstraSenetta Dykstra
Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Larry DykgraafLarry Dykgraaf
Monday, January 20, 2020
Elmer NeumegElmer Neumeg
Monday, January 20, 2020
Robert DeckerRobert Decker
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Thomas JongertThomas Jongert
Sunday, January 19, 2020
Lawrence LapekesLawrence Lapekes
Saturday, January 18, 2020
Kimberly BruinKimberly Bruin
Friday, January 17, 2020
Fran KinneFran Kinne
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Joe SterkJoe Sterk
Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Charles HodgeCharles Hodge
Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Stanley ThurberStanley Thurber
Monday, January 13, 2020
Adriana OphoffAdriana Ophoff
Monday, January 13, 2020
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Karen ClarkKaren Clark
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Arlene VanOpstallArlene VanOpstall
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Ronald HouseRonald House
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Arlyn BoorsmaArlyn Boorsma
Tuesday, February 11, 2020
Howard Horton Sr.Howard Horton Sr.
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Charles QuistCharles Quist
Saturday, February 8, 2020
Benjamin VanDerWeideBenjamin VanDerWeide
Tuesday, February 4, 2020
Sandra EdingSandra Eding
Monday, February 3, 2020
Phyllis UpperPhyllis Upper
Sunday, February 2, 2020
Evelyn Holst-BorstEvelyn Holst-Borst
Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Betty WinkleBetty Winkle
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jane GumbertJane Gumbert
Sunday, January 26, 2020
Jim AndrieJim Andrie
Saturday, January 25, 2020
Angeline MeulendykAngeline Meulendyk
Saturday, January 25, 2020