Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Carolyn Sue Olinger
Visitation: Friday, March 8, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and Saturday, March 9, from 10:15 - 11 am at the church 
Service: 11 am Saturday, March 9, at Celebration Bible Church, 4609 - 8th Avenue, Grandville, MI 49418

Cemetery: Boynton
Memorials: Celebration Bible Church Building Fund

Carolyn Sue Olinger, age 83,  of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, March 5, 2019. Carolyn was loved by her family and all that knew her. She lived her faith in Jesus Christ everyday. She will be dearly missed by her husband, Ronald; children, Kenneth (Sue) Wiley, Kimberle (Will) Canter, Tamela (Jerry) Dreyer, Michael (Pat) Olinger, Ann (Norm) Johnson, Jeannie (Juan) Gonzales; 14 grandchildren; 28 great grandchildren; her brother, Jack (Sharon) Hayes; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Friday, March 8, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, and on Saturday, March 9, from 10:15 - 11 am at Celebration Bible Church, where the funeral service will be held at 11 am Saturday. Pastor James Shemaria will be officiating. Interment in Boynton Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Celebration Bible Church Building Fund, 4690 - 8th Avenue, Grandville, MI 49418


Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Office: (616) 455-9280

Comments  

# Young family 2019-03-19 12:37
My sincere condolences to the family may God's promises found at Acts 24:15 and Psalms 37:29 bring you comfort at this difficult time.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019