Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Grace Alberts
Visitation: Saturday, March 2, from 2 - 3 pm at the church
Service: 3 pm Saturday, March 2, in The Gathering Place at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th Street SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery: Blain Cemetery
Memorials: World Renew, 1700 28th St. SE, Grand 
Rapids, MI  49508  https://worldrenew.net/donate


On Monday, February 25, 2019, Grace Alberts, went to be with her Lord at the age of 91. She was preceded in death by her husband, Wicher. Surviving are her children, Cora (Jacob) Grin of Canada, Martin (Linda) Alberts of Grand Rapids, Ria (Richard) Jorritsma of Whitinsville, MA, Henry (Alida) Alberts of Parker, CO, Trudy (Paul) Faber of Grand Rapids; 15 grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren. Visitation will be held on Saturday, March 2, from 2 - 3 pm in The Gathering Place at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th Street SW, where the funeral service will begin at 3 pm Saturday. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Grace may be made to World Renew. Arrangements by:

 

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Office: (616) 455-9280
Fax: (616) 455-2035

Comments  

# Bowen Family 2019-02-28 00:50
We are so very sorry for your loss. Please find comfort in God's sure promise of a resurrection as set forth in the Bible (Acts 24:15, John 5:28, 29). Those who are raised to life on a restored paradise earth will have the prospect of never again being subjected to misery, sickness, and death (Revelation 21:4). These and other comforting Bible verses and thoughts can be found at jw.org.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019