Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Grace Alberts
Visitation: Saturday, March 2, from 2 - 3 pm at the church
Service: 3 pm Saturday, March 2, in The Gathering Place at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th Street SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery: Blain Cemetery
Memorials: World Renew, 1700 28th St. SE, Grand 
Rapids, MI  49508  https://worldrenew.net/donate


On Monday, February 25, 2019, Grace Alberts, went to be with her Lord at the age of 91. She was preceded in death by her husband, Wicher. Surviving are her children, Cora (Jacob) Grin of Canada, Martin (Linda) Alberts of Grand Rapids, Ria (Richard) Jorritsma of Whitinsville, MA, Henry (Alida) Alberts of Parker, CO, Trudy (Paul) Faber of Grand Rapids; 15 grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren. Visitation will be held on Saturday, March 2, from 2 - 3 pm in The Gathering Place at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th Street SW, where the funeral service will begin at 3 pm Saturday. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Grace may be made to World Renew. Arrangements by:

 

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Office: (616) 455-9280
Fax: (616) 455-2035

Comments  

# Bowen Family 2019-02-28 00:50
We are so very sorry for your loss. Please find comfort in God's sure promise of a resurrection as set forth in the Bible (Acts 24:15, John 5:28, 29). Those who are raised to life on a restored paradise earth will have the prospect of never again being subjected to misery, sickness, and death (Revelation 21:4). These and other comforting Bible verses and thoughts can be found at jw.org.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019
Tom RidderbosTom Ridderbos
Monday, October 28, 2019
Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Ethel VeenstraEthel Veenstra
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019
John HylkemaJohn Hylkema
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019