Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Grace Alberts
Visitation: Saturday, March 2, from 2 - 3 pm at the church
Service: 3 pm Saturday, March 2, in The Gathering Place at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th Street SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery: Blain Cemetery
Memorials: World Renew, 1700 28th St. SE, Grand 
Rapids, MI  49508  https://worldrenew.net/donate


On Monday, February 25, 2019, Grace Alberts, went to be with her Lord at the age of 91. She was preceded in death by her husband, Wicher. Surviving are her children, Cora (Jacob) Grin of Canada, Martin (Linda) Alberts of Grand Rapids, Ria (Richard) Jorritsma of Whitinsville, MA, Henry (Alida) Alberts of Parker, CO, Trudy (Paul) Faber of Grand Rapids; 15 grandchildren; 14 great grandchildren. Visitation will be held on Saturday, March 2, from 2 - 3 pm in The Gathering Place at First Cutlerville Christian Reformed Church, 1425 68th Street SW, where the funeral service will begin at 3 pm Saturday. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Grace may be made to World Renew. Arrangements by:

 

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Office: (616) 455-9280
Fax: (616) 455-2035

Comments  

# Bowen Family 2019-02-28 00:50
We are so very sorry for your loss. Please find comfort in God's sure promise of a resurrection as set forth in the Bible (Acts 24:15, John 5:28, 29). Those who are raised to life on a restored paradise earth will have the prospect of never again being subjected to misery, sickness, and death (Revelation 21:4). These and other comforting Bible verses and thoughts can be found at jw.org.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Martina HeyboerMartina Heyboer
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Leon SpidellLeon Spidell
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Bruce WierengaBruce Wierenga
Monday, August 26, 2019
LaVay KimmerLaVay Kimmer
Monday, August 26, 2019
Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Bonnie KurnatBonnie Kurnat
Friday, August 23, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Thursday, September 19, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Bruce VanderLaanBruce VanderLaan
Monday, September 9, 2019
Gary RothGary Roth
Monday, September 9, 2019
Helen ZoodsmaHelen Zoodsma
Friday, September 6, 2019
Ken CarlsonKen Carlson
Friday, September 6, 2019
Irma WychersIrma Wychers
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Henry HoevenaarHenry Hoevenaar
Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Robert BeukemaRobert Beukema
Monday, September 2, 2019
Ruth RidderbosRuth Ridderbos
Sunday, September 1, 2019
Cornelia BasketCornelia Basket
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Ronald VriesengaRonald Vriesenga
Saturday, August 31, 2019
Don Van Der WeeleDon Van Der Weele
Saturday, August 31, 2019