Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Wagner Margaret

Service Information

Margaret E. Wagner
Visitation: Thursday, February 14, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, February 15, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Chutch, 1253 52nd St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508

Cemetery: Resurrection
Memorials: The Activities Fund at Vista Springs Wyoming, 2708 Meyer Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

On Tuesday, February 12, 2019, Margaret E. Wagner passed away peacefully at the age of 95. Margaret dearly loved her family and enjoyed spending time with her grandchildren. She was preceded in death by her husband, George. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Gerard (Linda) Wagner, and Sue (Brad) VanderStel; her grandchildren, Holly VanderStel, Andrea VanderStel, and Kevin Wagner; her sisters, Theresa (Jack) Urquhart, and Dorothy Miner; her brother-in-law, John Duprey; her sisters-in-law, June Carroll, Joan Wagner, and Sally Wagner, and her nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Thursday, February 14, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The Mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated 11 am Friday, February 15, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd Street SE, with Rev. Fr. Peter Vu as celebrant. Interment will be in Resurrection Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Activities Fund at Vista Springs Wyoming. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019