Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Wagner Margaret

Service Information

Margaret E. Wagner
Visitation: Thursday, February 14, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, February 15, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Chutch, 1253 52nd St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508

Cemetery: Resurrection
Memorials: The Activities Fund at Vista Springs Wyoming, 2708 Meyer Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

On Tuesday, February 12, 2019, Margaret E. Wagner passed away peacefully at the age of 95. Margaret dearly loved her family and enjoyed spending time with her grandchildren. She was preceded in death by her husband, George. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Gerard (Linda) Wagner, and Sue (Brad) VanderStel; her grandchildren, Holly VanderStel, Andrea VanderStel, and Kevin Wagner; her sisters, Theresa (Jack) Urquhart, and Dorothy Miner; her brother-in-law, John Duprey; her sisters-in-law, June Carroll, Joan Wagner, and Sally Wagner, and her nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Thursday, February 14, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The Mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated 11 am Friday, February 15, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd Street SE, with Rev. Fr. Peter Vu as celebrant. Interment will be in Resurrection Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Activities Fund at Vista Springs Wyoming. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019