Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Wagner Margaret

Service Information

Margaret E. Wagner
Visitation: Thursday, February 14, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Friday, February 15, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Chutch, 1253 52nd St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508

Cemetery: Resurrection
Memorials: The Activities Fund at Vista Springs Wyoming, 2708 Meyer Ave SW, Wyoming, MI 49519

On Tuesday, February 12, 2019, Margaret E. Wagner passed away peacefully at the age of 95. Margaret dearly loved her family and enjoyed spending time with her grandchildren. She was preceded in death by her husband, George. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Gerard (Linda) Wagner, and Sue (Brad) VanderStel; her grandchildren, Holly VanderStel, Andrea VanderStel, and Kevin Wagner; her sisters, Theresa (Jack) Urquhart, and Dorothy Miner; her brother-in-law, John Duprey; her sisters-in-law, June Carroll, Joan Wagner, and Sally Wagner, and her nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Thursday, February 14, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The Mass of Christian Burial will be celebrated 11 am Friday, February 15, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd Street SE, with Rev. Fr. Peter Vu as celebrant. Interment will be in Resurrection Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Activities Fund at Vista Springs Wyoming. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Duane DoorDuane Door
Friday, October 25, 2019
Carl DenHoutenCarl DenHouten
Friday, October 25, 2019
Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Carolyn SizeloveCarolyn Sizelove
Monday, October 21, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Kyle KingmaKyle Kingma
Sunday, November 3, 2019
Maryruth CorstangeMaryruth Corstange
Thursday, October 31, 2019
Rev. Bill RenkemaRev. Bill Renkema
Monday, October 28, 2019
Dan PfenningDan Pfenning
Monday, October 28, 2019