Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

bileymiriam313

Service Information

Miriam Hostetter Bailey 

Service: Held at at later date in Chambersburg, PA

Memorials: Pregnancy Resource Center, 415 Cherry St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503

 

Miriam Hostetter Bailey, age 91, of Grand Rapids, MI, formerly of Chambersburg, PA, went to be with her Lord and Savior, Jesus Christ, on Sunday, February 3, 2019. She was preceded in death by her husband, Clarence; a son, John; and five siblings. Miriam was a pastor's wife for 40 years and was active in the life of her family and the church. She served as a representative for Global Outreach Mission of Buffalo, NY, and was well known for her talent as a seamstress. She will be deeply missed by her children, Gary (Karen) Bailey, Mark Bailey, Dale (Sheri) Bailey, Sarah Bailey, David (Deby) Bailey; her grandchildren and great grandchildren; siblings, Edgar Hostetter, Glenn Hostetter, James Hostetter, and Nancy Hostetter. A memorial service will be held at a later date in Chambersburg, PA. Contributions in Miriam's memory may be made to the Pregnancy Resource Center, 415 Cherry St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503.  

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019