Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

letherbysusan355

Service Information

Susan A. Letherby 
Visitation: Wednesday, February 6, from 3 - 4 pm at Stroo Funeral Home followed by the service at 4 pm
Service: 4 pm Wednesday, February 6, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: 
Memorials: Spectrum Health Hospice, 750 Fuller Ave NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.spectrumhealth.org/foundation

Susan A. Letherby, age 79, of Grand Rapids, was called to her heavenly home on Sunday, February 3, 2019.  Susan was born in Traverse City, graduated from the University of Michigan and was an avid U of M football fan. She loved spending time with her grandchildren. She enjoyed reading, Broadway plays and was an animal lover. She was a teacher and worked many years in the insurance industry. Her parents, Garland and Grace House, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Mike (Becky) Letherby, Frank (Anne) Letherby, Cyndee (Ken) West; grandchildren, Ryan (Michelle) Letherby, Rachel (Quentin) Rogers, Erin (Ryan) Van Putten, Adam Letherby, Mackenzie Letherby, Brandon West, Noah West, Cassidy West; great grandchildren, Emerie, Logan, Mikayla; sister, Elizabeth (Walter) Nagel; and brother, Robert (Patricia) House. Visitation will be held on Wednesday, February 6, from 3 - 4 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the funeral service at 4 pm. Memorial contributions may be made to Spectrum Health Hospice.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Claude WierengaClaude Wierenga
Monday, December 9, 2019
Ward KortzWard Kortz
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Ben ZandstraBen Zandstra
Friday, December 6, 2019
Ann WychersAnn Wychers
Friday, December 6, 2019
Marge ZuverinkMarge Zuverink
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
David Kent, Sr. David Kent, Sr.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
James WilsonJames Wilson
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Penny EisengaPenny Eisenga
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Myrtle JagerMyrtle Jager
Friday, November 22, 2019
Ethel VeenstraEthel Veenstra
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Mary BoonstraMary Boonstra
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019