Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wiersma wilma 114

Service Information

Wilma Wiersma 
Visitation:  Tuesday, February 5 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, February 6, at Byron Center Bible Church, 8855 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery: Winchester 
Memorials: The Haiti Fund at Byron Center Bible Church

 

Wilma Wiersma, age 87, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Sunday, February 3, 2019, and has been reunited with her husband, Joseph; and son-in-law, Dennis Gates. She was eager to go to her heavenly home, yet she remained strong and joyful raising her hands to the Lord until He called her home. Wilma will be lovingly remembered by her children, Patsy Gates, Jayne (Kevin) Moore, Steve (Nancy) Wiersma; nine grandchildren, and 14 great-grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, February 5, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am on Wednesday, February 6, at Byron Center Bible Church, 8855 Byron Center Ave. SW. with Rev. Kenneth McGee officiating. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Haiti Fund at Byron Center Bible Church.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Jayne Moore 2019-02-04 19:46
I love you Mama. I’ll see you again on the other side of the gates.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Geraldine TiemeyerGeraldine Tiemeyer
Monday, May 6, 2019
Lane IdemaLane Idema
Monday, May 6, 2019
Alice RathAlice Rath
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Steven MollemaSteven Mollema
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Elizabeth FolkersmaElizabeth Folkersma
Friday, May 3, 2019
Douglas BarnhardDouglas Barnhard
Friday, May 3, 2019
Evelyn HetJonkEvelyn HetJonk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Bertha DillenbeckBertha Dillenbeck
Friday, May 3, 2019
Doris JohnsonDoris Johnson
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Henry Stuyfzand Jr.Henry Stuyfzand Jr.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Karen GuthrieKaren Guthrie
Monday, April 29, 2019
Arlene Van TilArlene Van Til
Monday, April 29, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Fred VanDykFred VanDyk
Tuesday, May 7, 2019