Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wiersma wilma 114

Service Information

Wilma Wiersma 
Visitation:  Tuesday, February 5 from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Wednesday, February 6, at Byron Center Bible Church, 8855 Byron Center Ave. SW, Byron Center, MI 49315

Cemetery: Winchester 
Memorials: The Haiti Fund at Byron Center Bible Church

 

Wilma Wiersma, age 87, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord and Savior on Sunday, February 3, 2019, and has been reunited with her husband, Joseph; and son-in-law, Dennis Gates. She was eager to go to her heavenly home, yet she remained strong and joyful raising her hands to the Lord until He called her home. Wilma will be lovingly remembered by her children, Patsy Gates, Jayne (Kevin) Moore, Steve (Nancy) Wiersma; nine grandchildren, and 14 great-grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday, February 5, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held at 11 am on Wednesday, February 6, at Byron Center Bible Church, 8855 Byron Center Ave. SW. with Rev. Kenneth McGee officiating. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to the Haiti Fund at Byron Center Bible Church.

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.

1095 68th Street SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Jayne Moore 2019-02-04 19:46
I love you Mama. I’ll see you again on the other side of the gates.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019