Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wilcomedavid22

Service Information

Davide Phillip Wilcome
Visitation: Wednesday from 5 - 7 pm and Thursday from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, followed by the service
Service: 11 am Thursday, January 31 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE

Cemetery:  Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, MI
Memorials:  To the family to help with funeral expenses at a GoFundMe page for David Wilcome

 David P. Wilcome, age 78, of Hopkins, went to be with his Lord on Saturday, January 26, 2019. David proudly served his country in the U.S. Navy. He was the owner of Wilcome Hardwood Floors for over 25 years and was a Kent County Sheriff's Office Reserve Sgt (ret). He was preceded in death by his parents, Tom and Mae Wilcome; and brother, Tom Wilcome. David will be deeply missed by his wife of 58 years, Margaret; children, Tim Wilcome, Laura (Andy) Neibarger, Brian Wilcome, Susan (Phil) Jones; ten grandchildren; 12 great grandchildren; sister, Joann Williams; brothers, Fred Wilcome and James (Barb) Wilcome; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Wednesday, January 30, from 5 - 7 pm and Thursday, January 31, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the service will begin at 11 am. Dr. Mark Gerdes will officiate. Interment will be in Ft. Custer National Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, the family requests donations for help with funeral expenses by going to the GoFundMe page for David Wilcome.

 
                                             Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                  1095 68th Street SE
                                              Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Kayla Wilcome 2019-02-05 00:57
I will always love you Grandpa. Until Vallhalla
# Lucy Wilcome-Russel 2019-01-31 19:40
My love and prayers are with my family. My Uncle Dave was a great man and loved by so many. He helped many people and showed a great deal of kindness. I will miss him and it saddens my heart of the sorrow his loving wife, Aunt Marge, his children, grandchildren, and great grandchildren are feeling. I am so comforted to know that he is now in heaven in God's loving arms and will never hurt again.
# Jerry Moyer 2019-01-29 14:47
Our deepest sympathies. You are in our thoughts and prayers.

Jerry & Marilyn Moyer

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019