Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

sullivanyoung555   sullivanolder225

Service Information

Nora Pauline Sullivan
Visitation:  Saturday, February 23, from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at Christ Church, 2500 Breton Rd. SE, Grand Rapids, MI
Service: 11 am Saturday, February 23, 2019 at Christ Church

Cemetery: Christ's Church Columbarium
Memorials: Grand Rapids Home for Veterans, 3000 Monroe NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505 or Christ Church, 2500 Breton Rd. SE, GRand Rapids, MI 49546

 Nora Pauline Sullivan, age 90, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord on Saturday January 19, 2019. The daughter of George and Sarah (Felber) Sullivan, she was preceded in death by her siblings, George, Lyle, Gerald, Donald, and Howard Sullivan and Hazel (Bill) Tamminga. She is survived by her dear friend, Marilyn Mills; sisters-in-law, Jackie and Kathy Sullivan; 14 nieces and nephews and many great nieces and nephews. Nora was active all of her life, working at the Public Museum, Grand Rapids Brass, and eventually her own tax and accounting business to name just a few.  An avid lover of nature, she spent much time in support of Pioneer girls and Brook Cherith camp, enjoying God’s beauty with travel and photography, and creating crafts of all kinds, especially knitting. Most importantly, she loved her Lord and family ensuring great memories for all. A memorial service will be held at 11:00 am on Saturday February 23 at Christ Church, 2500 Breton Rd SE, with Rev. Walter Lorenz officiating. Committal will be at the Christ Church Columbarium, weather permitting. Family will welcome visitors an hour before the service and during a luncheon to follow the service. Memorial contributions may be made to the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans, 3000 Monroe NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505 or Christ Church, 2500 Breton Rd SE, Grand Rapids, MI  49546.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019