Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

sullivanyoung555   sullivanolder225

Service Information

Nora Pauline Sullivan
Visitation:  Saturday, February 23, from 10 - 11 am prior to the service at Christ Church, 2500 Breton Rd. SE, Grand Rapids, MI
Service: 11 am Saturday, February 23, 2019 at Christ Church

Cemetery: Christ's Church Columbarium
Memorials: Grand Rapids Home for Veterans, 3000 Monroe NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505 or Christ Church, 2500 Breton Rd. SE, GRand Rapids, MI 49546

 Nora Pauline Sullivan, age 90, of Byron Center, went to be with her Lord on Saturday January 19, 2019. The daughter of George and Sarah (Felber) Sullivan, she was preceded in death by her siblings, George, Lyle, Gerald, Donald, and Howard Sullivan and Hazel (Bill) Tamminga. She is survived by her dear friend, Marilyn Mills; sisters-in-law, Jackie and Kathy Sullivan; 14 nieces and nephews and many great nieces and nephews. Nora was active all of her life, working at the Public Museum, Grand Rapids Brass, and eventually her own tax and accounting business to name just a few.  An avid lover of nature, she spent much time in support of Pioneer girls and Brook Cherith camp, enjoying God’s beauty with travel and photography, and creating crafts of all kinds, especially knitting. Most importantly, she loved her Lord and family ensuring great memories for all. A memorial service will be held at 11:00 am on Saturday February 23 at Christ Church, 2500 Breton Rd SE, with Rev. Walter Lorenz officiating. Committal will be at the Christ Church Columbarium, weather permitting. Family will welcome visitors an hour before the service and during a luncheon to follow the service. Memorial contributions may be made to the Grand Rapids Home for Veterans, 3000 Monroe NE, Grand Rapids, MI 49505 or Christ Church, 2500 Breton Rd SE, Grand Rapids, MI  49546.

STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508
616 455-9280

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Rev. Warren BurgessRev. Warren Burgess
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Junior BrockJunior Brock
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Matt KoningMatt Koning
Sunday, February 17, 2019
Marvin HonderdMarvin Honderd
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019