Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

SignorDavid

Service Information

Scott M. Signor 
Visitation:  Saturday, Jan. 26, from 10 to 11 am at Madison Church Square Campus
Service: 11:00 am Saturday, January 26, 2019 at Madison Church Square Campus, 1441 Madison Ave., SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49507

Cemetery:  Pine Hill Cemetery
Memorials: Habitat for Humanity, 425 Pleasant St. SW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503 https://www.habitatkent.org/donate/

Scott M. Signor, aged 64, of Caledonia, went to be with his Lord on Monday, January 21, 2019. Scott graduated from Kentwood Public Schools and Michigan State University. He was very involved in volunteering for Habitat for Humanity and at his church.  His son, Eric; father, Marlin; and sister, Marla Faber; preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his children, Aimee Signor, Sean (Anna) Signor; grandchildren, Roman, Samuel; mother, Joyce (Pettis)  Signor; sister, Linda Signor-Madden; brother, David (Jackie) Signor; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet relatives and friends on Saturday, January 26, 2019 from 10 to 11 am at Madison Church Square Campus, 1441 Madison Ave., SE; where a memorial service will begin at 11:00 am with Pastor David Beelen officiating. Interment was in Pine Hill Cemetery. In lieu of flowers contributions in memory of Scott can be made to Habitat for Humanity.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68th Street, SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Comments  

# Dawn Wallin 2019-01-25 15:13
My deepest sympathies to your entire family for your loss. I will keep all of you in my thoughts and prayers.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Geraldine TiemeyerGeraldine Tiemeyer
Monday, May 6, 2019
Lane IdemaLane Idema
Monday, May 6, 2019
Alice RathAlice Rath
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Steven MollemaSteven Mollema
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Elizabeth FolkersmaElizabeth Folkersma
Friday, May 3, 2019
Douglas BarnhardDouglas Barnhard
Friday, May 3, 2019
Evelyn HetJonkEvelyn HetJonk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Bertha DillenbeckBertha Dillenbeck
Friday, May 3, 2019
Doris JohnsonDoris Johnson
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Henry Stuyfzand Jr.Henry Stuyfzand Jr.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Karen GuthrieKaren Guthrie
Monday, April 29, 2019
Arlene Van TilArlene Van Til
Monday, April 29, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Fred VanDykFred VanDyk
Tuesday, May 7, 2019