Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Joan (Ann) Timmerman 
Visitation:  Friday, January 18, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service and Committal: 11 am Saturday, January 19, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery: Hooker Cemetery, Leighton Twp.
Memorials: Middleville CRC, 708 W Main St #127, Middleville, MI 49333

 

Joan (Ann) Timmerman, age 86, of Middleville, MI, went to be with her Lord on Monday, January 14, 2019. Ann retired from Keebler in 1993 after more than 30 years of service and was a longtime member of Middleville Christian Reformed Church. She was preceded in death by her parents, Marvin and Josie Timmerman, sister-in-law, Fen Timmerman, a niece, Sue Koster. Ann will be lovingly remembered by her sister, Marjorie (Ken) Vander Veen; her brother, Wiley Timmerman; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service and committal will be held at 11 am on Saturday, January 19, with Rev. Robert Van Zanen officiating. Interment will be in Hooker Cemetery, Leighton Township. Memorial contributions may be made to Middleville CRC.  

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019