Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Joan (Ann) Timmerman 
Visitation:  Friday, January 18, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service and Committal: 11 am Saturday, January 19, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery: Hooker Cemetery, Leighton Twp.
Memorials: Middleville CRC, 708 W Main St #127, Middleville, MI 49333

 

Joan (Ann) Timmerman, age 86, of Middleville, MI, went to be with her Lord on Monday, January 14, 2019. Ann retired from Keebler in 1993 after more than 30 years of service and was a longtime member of Middleville Christian Reformed Church. She was preceded in death by her parents, Marvin and Josie Timmerman, sister-in-law, Fen Timmerman, a niece, Sue Koster. Ann will be lovingly remembered by her sister, Marjorie (Ken) Vander Veen; her brother, Wiley Timmerman; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service and committal will be held at 11 am on Saturday, January 19, with Rev. Robert Van Zanen officiating. Interment will be in Hooker Cemetery, Leighton Township. Memorial contributions may be made to Middleville CRC.  

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019
Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019