Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Joan (Ann) Timmerman 
Visitation:  Friday, January 18, from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service and Committal: 11 am Saturday, January 19, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home, 1095 68th St. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Cemetery: Hooker Cemetery, Leighton Twp.
Memorials: Middleville CRC, 708 W Main St #127, Middleville, MI 49333

 

Joan (Ann) Timmerman, age 86, of Middleville, MI, went to be with her Lord on Monday, January 14, 2019. Ann retired from Keebler in 1993 after more than 30 years of service and was a longtime member of Middleville Christian Reformed Church. She was preceded in death by her parents, Marvin and Josie Timmerman, sister-in-law, Fen Timmerman, a niece, Sue Koster. Ann will be lovingly remembered by her sister, Marjorie (Ken) Vander Veen; her brother, Wiley Timmerman; and many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Friday from 5 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service and committal will be held at 11 am on Saturday, January 19, with Rev. Robert Van Zanen officiating. Interment will be in Hooker Cemetery, Leighton Township. Memorial contributions may be made to Middleville CRC.  

Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019