Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

YarringtonDoris crop

Service Information

Doris M. Yarrington 
Visitation:  Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at the funeral home
Service: 1:00 pm Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at the Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Lakeside Cemetery, Caledonia, MI
Memorials: Living Hope Assembly of God, 7033 Hammond Ave., SE, Caledonia, MI 49316 

YARRINGTON - Doris M. Yarrington, aged 90, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Saturday, January 5, 2019. She was preceded in death by her husband, William; son, Michael; sister, Esther Ann Weld; brothers, Charles, Frank, and Neil Weld. Surviving are her children, Loretta Yarrington, William (Sue) Yarrington, Clinton Yarrington, Cheryl (Roger) West, Elizabeth Yarrington; seven grandchildren; 11 great grandchildren; two great great grandchildren; sister, Lois (Don) Hall; and several nieces and nephews. The family wishes to thank Great Lakes Caring Hospice for their care. Funeral Services will be held 1:00 pm Wednesday, January 9, 2019 at the Stroo Funeral Home, with Pastor Todd Smith officiating. Interment in Lakeside Cemetery. Contributions in memory of Doris may be made to Living Hope Assembly of God, Dutton, MI. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at the Stroo Funeral Home.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68th Street, SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Janice AndersonJanice Anderson
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Jim MacDonaldJim MacDonald
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Hiroko (Betty) GeelhoedHiroko (Betty) Geelhoed
Tuesday, October 1, 2019
Wayne VanderWalWayne VanderWal
Monday, September 30, 2019
Kathleen CookKathleen Cook
Sunday, September 29, 2019
Jerrel De KokJerrel De Kok
Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Ron CammengaRon Cammenga
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Gloria MelinnGloria Melinn
Sunday, September 22, 2019
Nell OlthouseNell Olthouse
Saturday, September 21, 2019
William ScottWilliam Scott
Thursday, September 12, 2019
Ronald YoungRonald Young
Tuesday, September 10, 2019
Marianne Vanden TopMarianne Vanden Top
Monday, September 9, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Arlene WilesArlene Wiles
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Sandra WatkinsSandra Watkins
Thursday, October 17, 2019
Rev. Larry JohnsonRev. Larry Johnson
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Mary Jane CasterMary Jane Caster
Sunday, October 13, 2019
Beth HarveyBeth Harvey
Saturday, October 12, 2019
Jim SmithJim Smith
Friday, October 11, 2019
Anthony SaboAnthony Sabo
Friday, October 11, 2019
Ruth StoutenRuth Stouten
Thursday, October 10, 2019
Randy YntemaRandy Yntema
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Bill OppenneerBill Oppenneer
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Norma MinkusNorma Minkus
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Jennie HoekstraJennie Hoekstra
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Richard SmithRichard Smith
Friday, October 4, 2019
Rita CiluffoRita Ciluffo
Friday, October 4, 2019
Carol PostCarol Post
Friday, October 4, 2019