Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

larsoncliffor30446

Service Information

Clifford A. Larson 
Visitation: Monday - 10:30 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 11 am Monday January 7, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Rosedale Memorial Park
Memorials: American Cancer Society, https://www.cancer.org or Disabled American Veterans Association https://secure.dav.org/

 

LARSON, CLIFFORD
GRAND RAPIDS, MI
 
Clifford A. Larson, age 85, died from thyroid cancer on January 3, 2019. Clifford was a disabled naval veteran, a devoted son and caregiver to his disabled mother, and a good friend and neighbor. He enjoyed photography and traveling throughout his life, and retired at the age of 70 from Gelders Electric. Surviving are his brother, Lawrence N. Larson; nephew, Brett A. (Kristin) Larson; grand nieces, Vanessa J. Larson and Delilah T. Larson; step grand nephew, Jacob M. Lorenz; cousins, Sally Gaeu, Sidney Rames, Donn Larson, Jerry Larson, Frances Petersen; and long time friends, Don and Janice Ivers and family. A memorial service will be held 11 am Monday, January 7, at Stroo Funeral Home, with visitation beginning 30 minutes prior. Interment will be in Rosedale Memorial Park. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to the American Cancer Society or the Disabled American Veterans.
 
STROO FUNERAL HOME
1095 68TH ST. SE
GRAND RAPIDS, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019