Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Joanne M. (Boomers) Buist 
Visitation: Sunday from 2 - 4 at Stroo Funeral Home 
Service: 2 pm Monday, January 7, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Rest Lawn Memorial Park
Memorials:  Kentwood District Library, 4950 Breton Rd. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508 https://www.kdl.org/about/donate

 Joanne Buist (Boomers) age 83, of Kentwood, went to be with her Lord on Friday, January 4, 2019. Joanne retired from Keebler after 35 years of service. She will be lovingly remembered by her husband of 63 years, Harold, her sons, Rick Buist, Randy (Sue) Buist, Terry (Terri) Buist, Rob (Penny) Buist; seven grandchildren; five great grandchildren; sisters and brother, Shirley (Jerry) Kruys, Richard Boomers, Mary Lou (Rol) Mast, Dianne (Jim) Crawford; sister-in-law and brother-in-law, Arlene Barnard, and Leon Buist. Her sister, Donna Mast, and brother, Robert Boomers, preceded her in death. Visitation will be held on Sunday, from 2 - 4 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held at 2 pm Monday, January 7. Interment will be in Rest Lawn Memorial Park. In lieu of flowers, contributions may be made to Kentwood District Library. 

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Brenda Kinder 2019-01-18 02:16
My sympathy to Harold children and grandchildren.
# Kim Ball 2019-01-11 03:50
So sorry for your loss. Your Mom was a special lady. Had some good laughs with her. Prayers and hugs to you all.
# Irv and Marcia Hall 2019-01-06 22:20
Our sympathies Our prayers and thoughts are with you and your family.
# Dean&Jo Larsen 2019-01-05 22:20
Sorry for your loss. Our thoughts & prayers are with you.

Dean & JoAnne (Barnard) Larsen
# J&K Schouwink 2019-01-05 13:41
So sorry for your loss. You are all in our thoughts and prayers as the Lord welcomes this special angel.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Thomas MillerThomas Miller
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Brian FeirickBrian Feirick
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Jack Limbacher, Jr.Jack Limbacher, Jr.
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Robert UpperRobert Upper
Monday, August 5, 2019
Guy WillsGuy Wills
Monday, August 5, 2019
Gerald GilcherGerald Gilcher
Friday, August 2, 2019
Catherine BrinksCatherine Brinks
Friday, August 2, 2019
Dawn ShoemakerDawn Shoemaker
Friday, August 2, 2019
Julene EitenJulene Eiten
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Ron GowellRon Gowell
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Patricia BuistPatricia Buist
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Linda SwansonLinda Swanson
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019