Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

curtisteddie304

Service Information

Theodore "Teddie" Curtis 
Visitation: Sunday from 3 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 10:10 am Monday, January 7, at Alger Park CRC, 2655 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Mount Ever-Rest
Memorials: Hope Lodge, 132 W. 32nd St, New York, NY 10001, or City Grace Church, 44 E. 2nd St. New York, NY 10003; or a charity of your choice.

 

Theodore Howard "Teddie" Curtis, age 62, of Caledonia, was called home on Thursday, January 3, 2019. Teddie retired from Koenes Body Shop. He was an avid outdoorsman, a wonderful storyteller, and a great cook and host. He will be most remembered for his passion for taking care of those around him and his legendary pig roasts. He was preceded in death by his father, Donald Curtis; and father-in-law, Bob Jekel. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 32 years, Patricia; daughter, Jasmine (Ben) Babcock; granddaughters, Emma, Madeline, and one on the way; his mother, Phyllis G. Curtis; sisters and brother, Jan M. Curtis (Jim Ketcham), James D. (Susan) Curtis, Emily A. Curtis; mother-in-law, Kay Jekel; sisters-in law, Sue (Randy) Kreuzer, Deb Meindertsma; many nieces, nephews, cousins, aunts, uncles; brothers from other mothers, Woody, Buzzie, Big Money, Deputy Don; and his dog, Buck. The family would like to thank Drs. Ford, Aaberg, Fredrickson, Carvajal, Sobolevsky, Chen, his guardian angels in Michigan and New York for their wonderful care of Teddie. The family will greet visitors on Sunday from 3 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 10:10 am on Monday, January 7, at Alger Park Christian Reformed Church, 2655 Eastern Ave. SE, with Rev. Ecko DeVries and Rev. Sam Gutierrez officiating. Interment will be in Mount Ever-Rest. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Hope Lodge, 132 W. 32nd St, New York, NY 10001, or City Grace Church, 44 E. 2nd St. New York, NY 10003; or a charity of your choice. 

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Marcia Cudney 2019-01-04 19:08
Ted was such a wonderful human being whose love for life and gregarious laugh, made each of us feel safe and loved. Love & prayers for Pat, Phyllis, Jasmine and the rest of the clan. Godspeed.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019