Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

curtisteddie304

Service Information

Theodore "Teddie" Curtis 
Visitation: Sunday from 3 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 10:10 am Monday, January 7, at Alger Park CRC, 2655 Eastern Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Mount Ever-Rest
Memorials: Hope Lodge, 132 W. 32nd St, New York, NY 10001, or City Grace Church, 44 E. 2nd St. New York, NY 10003; or a charity of your choice.

 

Theodore Howard "Teddie" Curtis, age 62, of Caledonia, was called home on Thursday, January 3, 2019. Teddie retired from Koenes Body Shop. He was an avid outdoorsman, a wonderful storyteller, and a great cook and host. He will be most remembered for his passion for taking care of those around him and his legendary pig roasts. He was preceded in death by his father, Donald Curtis; and father-in-law, Bob Jekel. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife of 32 years, Patricia; daughter, Jasmine (Ben) Babcock; granddaughters, Emma, Madeline, and one on the way; his mother, Phyllis G. Curtis; sisters and brother, Jan M. Curtis (Jim Ketcham), James D. (Susan) Curtis, Emily A. Curtis; mother-in-law, Kay Jekel; sisters-in law, Sue (Randy) Kreuzer, Deb Meindertsma; many nieces, nephews, cousins, aunts, uncles; brothers from other mothers, Woody, Buzzie, Big Money, Deputy Don; and his dog, Buck. The family would like to thank Drs. Ford, Aaberg, Fredrickson, Carvajal, Sobolevsky, Chen, his guardian angels in Michigan and New York for their wonderful care of Teddie. The family will greet visitors on Sunday from 3 - 7 pm at Stroo Funeral Home. The funeral service will be held 10:10 am on Monday, January 7, at Alger Park Christian Reformed Church, 2655 Eastern Ave. SE, with Rev. Ecko DeVries and Rev. Sam Gutierrez officiating. Interment will be in Mount Ever-Rest. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Hope Lodge, 132 W. 32nd St, New York, NY 10001, or City Grace Church, 44 E. 2nd St. New York, NY 10003; or a charity of your choice. 

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Marcia Cudney 2019-01-04 19:08
Ted was such a wonderful human being whose love for life and gregarious laugh, made each of us feel safe and loved. Love & prayers for Pat, Phyllis, Jasmine and the rest of the clan. Godspeed.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Doris EggerdingDoris Eggerding
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Fredrick LucasFredrick Lucas
Thursday, November 14, 2019
Lucy SmithLucy Smith
Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Antonina RussoAntonina Russo
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Geraldine SchuhmanGeraldine Schuhman
Sunday, November 10, 2019
Mark GantMark Gant
Saturday, November 9, 2019
Marie BosinMarie Bosin
Friday, November 8, 2019
Arthur VanDerWeideArthur VanDerWeide
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Vonda EssenburgVonda Essenburg
Thursday, November 7, 2019
Adriana KommerAdriana Kommer
Wednesday, November 6, 2019
Gerald LucasGerald Lucas
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Hunter AmesHunter Ames
Monday, November 4, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Claude WierengaClaude Wierenga
Monday, December 9, 2019
Ward KortzWard Kortz
Saturday, December 7, 2019
Ben ZandstraBen Zandstra
Friday, December 6, 2019
Ann WychersAnn Wychers
Friday, December 6, 2019
Marge ZuverinkMarge Zuverink
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
David Kent, Sr. David Kent, Sr.
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
James WilsonJames Wilson
Thursday, November 28, 2019
Penny EisengaPenny Eisenga
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Marcella StoepkerMarcella Stoepker
Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Myrtle JagerMyrtle Jager
Friday, November 22, 2019
Ethel VeenstraEthel Veenstra
Monday, November 18, 2019
Tanya WaskiewiczTanya Waskiewicz
Sunday, November 17, 2019
Bill FitzsimmonsBill Fitzsimmons
Saturday, November 16, 2019
James O'HaganJames O'Hagan
Friday, November 15, 2019
Mary BoonstraMary Boonstra
Friday, November 15, 2019
Sally BullisSally Bullis
Friday, November 15, 2019