Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

aflowerbowl

Service Information

Charleen M. DeVries 
Visitation: Friday from 5 - 8 pm and Saturday from 10 - 11 am followed by the service at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Saturday, January 5, 2019 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Winchester
Memorials:  to Good News Baptist Church Building Fund, 6830 Eastern Ave. SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49548

 Charleen M. DeVries, age 82, of Byron Center, has joined her husband, Henry, in the presence of her Lord and Savior, on Wednesday, January 2, 2019. Her sister, Dolly, also preceded her in death. Charleen will be lovingly remembered by her children, Jim (Kris) DeVries, Linda (Rich) Welch; grandchildren, Christopher (Christina) DeVries, Merissa (Dave) Pennington, Angela DeVries, David Welch, Jonathan Welch; many great grandchildren; and special niece, Sharon Vincent. The family will greet visitors on Friday, January 4, from 5 - 8 pm and Saturday, January 5, from 10 - 11 am at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held at 11 am. Rev. Brian Cederquist will officiate. Interment will be in Winchester Cemetery. In lieu of flowers, memorial contributions may be made to Good News Baptist Church Building Fund. 

  
                                                            Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Comments  

# Rhonda Van Oss 2019-01-03 21:32
Rich and Linda
We are so sorry for you and your family.
Our deepest sympathy is with you, and we'll be thinking of you during the difficult days ahead.

Peace and Love,
The ITC family

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Rotha EssenburgRotha Essenburg
Friday, January 25, 2019
Scott SignorScott Signor
Monday, January 21, 2019
Brian GrahamBrian Graham
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Paul SweetPaul Sweet
Sunday, January 20, 2019
Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Billy BoggsBilly Boggs
Thursday, February 14, 2019
Donald Walters Jr.Donald Walters Jr.
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Catherine ReitsCatherine Reits
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Margaret WagnerMargaret Wagner
Tuesday, February 12, 2019
Ronald SanfordRonald Sanford
Saturday, February 9, 2019
Kimmie CarpenterKimmie Carpenter
Friday, February 8, 2019
Dorothy BrittnerDorothy Brittner
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Sydney CammengaSydney Cammenga
Monday, February 4, 2019
Susan LetherbySusan Letherby
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Wilma WiersmaWilma Wiersma
Sunday, February 3, 2019
Miriam BaileyMiriam Bailey
Sunday, February 3, 2019
David WilcomeDavid Wilcome
Saturday, January 26, 2019
Mary JazwinskiMary Jazwinski
Friday, January 25, 2019
Karen HunterKaren Hunter
Friday, January 25, 2019
Gary DoumaGary Douma
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Carole GibbsCarole Gibbs
Tuesday, January 22, 2019