Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

dashnerjpg 225

Service Information

Theresa Lynn Dashner 
Visitation:  Sunday, December 30, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, December 31, at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery:  Saranac Cemetery
Memorials: Toys for Tots, https://www.toysfortots.org/donate/Default.aspx or a charity of your choice

 

Theresa "Heffer" Dashner (Longdike), age 42, of Wyoming, entered her heavenly home on Thursday, December 27, 2018. Theresa loved her job in Human Resources at Roskam and her many friends and co-workers there. Her grandpa and grandma Longdike, grandpa Miller, and grandma Peterson, preceded her in death. She will be lovingly remembered by her children, Grace Lynn Dashner, and Hunter Joseph Dashner; her mother, Tammie Miller and Richard Schmidt; her father, Arthur Longdike; brothers and sisters, Arthur Longdike Jr., Richard Longdike, Maria (Mike) Edwards, Kaylix Longdike, Dia Graham, Tammy Lepley; nieces and nephews, Mercedes, Raymond, Theodore, Justin, and Logan; grandparents, Bud and Karen Lawson; many aunts, uncles, and cousins. The family will greet visitors on Sunday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home (1095 68th St. SE), where the funeral service will be held on Monday, December 31, at 11 am with Pastor Byron Choyce officiating. Interment will take place in Saranac Cemetery. Memorial contributions in Theresa's memory may be made to Toys for Tots or a charity of your choice. 
                                                Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                   1095 68th Street SE
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# Linda 2019-01-02 14:18
My sincere condolences for the loss of your Mother/Daughter .
There is a beautiful hope given in the bible at Jo 5:28,29 where God will remember our dead loved ones and will bring them back to life on earth. Ps 37:11,29.
Soon God will wipe away all tears of sorrow and death and pain will be gone forever. Rev 21:3,4.
May the God of all comfort be with your family.
2 Cor 1:3,4.
tv.jw.org/.../pub-imv_4_VIDEO
# Sally Ann Welch-Spry 2018-12-28 20:50
My heart, love and prayers are with you Tammie.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Thomas MillerThomas Miller
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Brian FeirickBrian Feirick
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Jack Limbacher, Jr.Jack Limbacher, Jr.
Thursday, August 8, 2019
Robert UpperRobert Upper
Monday, August 5, 2019
Guy WillsGuy Wills
Monday, August 5, 2019
Gerald GilcherGerald Gilcher
Friday, August 2, 2019
Catherine BrinksCatherine Brinks
Friday, August 2, 2019
Dawn ShoemakerDawn Shoemaker
Friday, August 2, 2019
Julene EitenJulene Eiten
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Ron GowellRon Gowell
Wednesday, July 31, 2019
Patricia BuistPatricia Buist
Tuesday, July 30, 2019
Linda SwansonLinda Swanson
Saturday, July 27, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Curtis JohnsonCurtis Johnson
Saturday, August 24, 2019
Arnold StevensArnold Stevens
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Theola WyrickTheola Wyrick
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Sena HelmsSena Helms
Sunday, August 18, 2019
Jacqueline VollinkJacqueline Vollink
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marilyn HoekemaMarilyn Hoekema
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Marianne HelmholdtMarianne Helmholdt
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Robert LockridgeRobert Lockridge
Saturday, August 17, 2019
Ed GeersEd Geers
Friday, August 16, 2019
Deloris SassoDeloris Sasso
Thursday, August 15, 2019
David CochranDavid Cochran
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
Jane HaanJane Haan
Wednesday, August 14, 2019
John JohnsonJohn Johnson
Monday, August 12, 2019
Peter KasPeter Kas
Sunday, August 11, 2019
Jack KruisJack Kruis
Saturday, August 10, 2019
Karen BuiterKaren Buiter
Friday, August 9, 2019