Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

wittemanjane c335

Service Information

Jane M. Witteman 
Visitation:  Friday, January 4, from 10 - 11 am at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church followed by the Memorial Mass
Service: 11 am Friday, January 4, 2019, at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508

Cemetery:  Lakeview in Ludington, MI
Memorials: to St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church https://stmmagdalen.org/

 

Jane M. (Beyer) Witteman, age 66, of Grand Rapids, passed away peacefully on Wednesday, December 26, 2018, with her family by her side. Jane was born and raised in Ludington and went on to become a licensed practical nurse. She was preceded in death by her husband, Ronald Witteman; mother, Mary Beyer; brother, Michael Beyer; and sister-in-law, Kristi Beyer. She will be lovingly remembered by her daughters, Stephanie, Tiffany, Kimberly, and grandson, Ronnie all of Grand Rapids; her father, Edward Beyer of Ludington; brothers, Edward "Chip" Beyer of Ludington, Tim (Karen) Beyer of Byron Center; along with her nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Friday, January 4, 2019 from 10 - 11 am at St. Mary Magdalen Catholic Church, 1253 52nd St. SE, Kentwood, where a Memorial Mass will be celebrated at 11 am. A luncheon will follow. Burial in Lakeview Cemetery, Ludington, MI will take place at a later date. Memorial contributions may be made to St. Mary Magdalen Church. Arrangements by:
 
                                               Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                Grand Rapids, MI 49508
                                           www.stroofuneralhome.com

Comments  

# Rachel Lowers 2019-01-01 23:42
I only met her once but I loved her cheerful attitude.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019
Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
Gerald De VosGerald De Vos
Sunday, March 3, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Donald JarkaDonald Jarka
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Le Roy MarshallLe Roy Marshall
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Roger EricksonRoger Erickson
Monday, March 18, 2019
June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tina AspositoTina Asposito
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Marilyn BrownMarilyn Brown
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019