Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

arnolddg c225

Service Information

Douglas Steven Arnold 
Visitation: All at Heritage Baptist Church- Friday, December 21 from 6 - 8 pm and Saturday, December 22, from 10 - 11 am prior to the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, December 22, at Heritage Baptist Church, 1570 60th St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508


Memorials: the Trust for the benefit of Matthew D. Arnold (envelopes will be available at the church)

Douglas Steven Arnold, age 52, of Caledonia, passed away unexpectedly on Wednesday, December 12, 2018. Doug proudly served his country in the U.S. Marine Corp. He was preceded in death by his brother, Timothy; and father, Steven Arnold. Doug will be deeply missed by his son, Matthew Douglas Arnold, along with Matthew's mother, Mary Krell; mother, Marcy Arnold, brother, Mike and Nanci Arnold; nephews and niece, Steven and Kolin Arnold, Rob and Rachel Markham; grandmother, Marie Woolf; step children, Korilyn Stewart and Rudy Stewart; his aunts, uncles, and cousins; as well as a special friend, Melissa Muncy. Visitation will be held at Heritage Baptist Church, 1570 60th St. SE, on Friday, December 21, from 6 - 8 pm and Saturday, December 22, from 10 - 11 am, followed by the funeral service at 11 am Saturday. Pastor Dave Graef and Pastor Tim Oberst will officiate. Contributions in memory of Doug may be made to the Trust for the benefit of Matthew D. Arnold. Envelopes will be available at the church.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Sharon VanderWoudeSharon VanderWoude
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Jane WittemanJane Witteman
Wednesday, December 26, 2018
Joanne PostmaJoanne Postma
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Ethel MillerEthel Miller
Monday, December 17, 2018
Roy PlegerRoy Pleger
Monday, December 17, 2018
Ted StormTed Storm
Sunday, December 16, 2018
Herman ScholtenHerman Scholten
Saturday, December 15, 2018
Joyce KnappJoyce Knapp
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Esther HallEsther Hall
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Douglas ArnoldDouglas Arnold
Wednesday, December 12, 2018
Helen SabinHelen Sabin
Monday, December 10, 2018
Marvin MingerinkMarvin Mingerink
Wednesday, December 5, 2018
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Anita Harrington Anita Harrington
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Joan (Ann) TimmermanJoan (Ann) Timmerman
Monday, January 14, 2019
Sharon KaneSharon Kane
Tuesday, January 8, 2019
Kenneth WertKenneth Wert
Monday, January 7, 2019
Donna WhitakerDonna Whitaker
Sunday, January 6, 2019
Doris YarringtonDoris Yarrington
Saturday, January 5, 2019
Joanne BuistJoanne Buist
Friday, January 4, 2019
Clifford LarsonClifford Larson
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Teddie CurtisTeddie Curtis
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Alice FranciscoAlice Francisco
Thursday, January 3, 2019
Charleen DeVriesCharleen DeVries
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Rob VeltingRob Velting
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
Michael SoltysMichael Soltys
Wednesday, January 2, 2019
John HagerJohn Hager
Saturday, December 29, 2018
Theresa DashnerTheresa Dashner
Thursday, December 27, 2018