Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

arnolddg c225

Service Information

Douglas Steven Arnold 
Visitation: All at Heritage Baptist Church- Friday, December 21 from 6 - 8 pm and Saturday, December 22, from 10 - 11 am prior to the service
Service: 11 am Saturday, December 22, at Heritage Baptist Church, 1570 60th St. SE, Kentwood, MI 49508


Memorials: the Trust for the benefit of Matthew D. Arnold (envelopes will be available at the church)

Douglas Steven Arnold, age 52, of Caledonia, passed away unexpectedly on Wednesday, December 12, 2018. Doug proudly served his country in the U.S. Marine Corp. He was preceded in death by his brother, Timothy; and father, Steven Arnold. Doug will be deeply missed by his son, Matthew Douglas Arnold, along with Matthew's mother, Mary Krell; mother, Marcy Arnold, brother, Mike and Nanci Arnold; nephews and niece, Steven and Kolin Arnold, Rob and Rachel Markham; grandmother, Marie Woolf; step children, Korilyn Stewart and Rudy Stewart; his aunts, uncles, and cousins; as well as a special friend, Melissa Muncy. Visitation will be held at Heritage Baptist Church, 1570 60th St. SE, on Friday, December 21, from 6 - 8 pm and Saturday, December 22, from 10 - 11 am, followed by the funeral service at 11 am Saturday. Pastor Dave Graef and Pastor Tim Oberst will officiate. Contributions in memory of Doug may be made to the Trust for the benefit of Matthew D. Arnold. Envelopes will be available at the church.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Geraldine TiemeyerGeraldine Tiemeyer
Monday, May 6, 2019
Lane IdemaLane Idema
Monday, May 6, 2019
Alice RathAlice Rath
Sunday, May 5, 2019
Steven MollemaSteven Mollema
Saturday, May 4, 2019
Elizabeth FolkersmaElizabeth Folkersma
Friday, May 3, 2019
Douglas BarnhardDouglas Barnhard
Friday, May 3, 2019
Evelyn HetJonkEvelyn HetJonk
Friday, May 3, 2019
Bertha DillenbeckBertha Dillenbeck
Friday, May 3, 2019
Doris JohnsonDoris Johnson
Wednesday, May 1, 2019
Henry Stuyfzand Jr.Henry Stuyfzand Jr.
Tuesday, April 30, 2019
Karen GuthrieKaren Guthrie
Monday, April 29, 2019
Arlene Van TilArlene Van Til
Monday, April 29, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

John HoughJohn Hough
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Louise HofmannLouise Hofmann
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Jan HenryJan Henry
Sunday, May 19, 2019
Karen TenHaafKaren TenHaaf
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
John VersluysJohn Versluys
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Richard ZoodsmaRichard Zoodsma
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
Donald DruartDonald Druart
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Abe DeweyAbe Dewey
Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Joyce HaferJoyce Hafer
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dianne MorrisDianne Morris
Monday, May 13, 2019
Dawn SidockDawn Sidock
Friday, May 10, 2019
Genevieve KladderGenevieve Kladder
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Gerry LukaartGerry Lukaart
Thursday, May 9, 2019
Bill HarringtonBill Harrington
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
James HoezeeJames Hoezee
Tuesday, May 7, 2019
Fred VanDykFred VanDyk
Tuesday, May 7, 2019