Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Bowl of Beauty

Service Information

Ebbelene Boelema 
Visitation: ALL AT BLYTHEFIELD CRC  Friday from 4 - 7 pm at Blythefield CRC
Service: 1 pm Saturday December 8, at Blythefield CRC, 6350 Kuttshill Dr. NE, Rockford, MI 49341

Cemetery:  Plainfield Township
Memorials: World Vision, P.O. Box 9716, Federal Way, WA 98063 https://www.worldvision.org/donate

 

Ebbelene Boelema, age 94, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, December 4, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, John Boelema; a grandson, J.J.; a great granddaughter and two great grandsons. Ebbie will be lovingly remembered by her children, Gary and Georgie Boelema, Thomas and Marcia Boelema, Dianne and Reuben Kamps, Richard and Donna Boelema, Linda and Rick Rottman, Debra and James Nagel; 24 grandchildren; 50 great grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Friday, December 7, from 4 - 7 pm at Blythefield Christian Reformed Church, 6350 Kuttshill Dr. NE,  Rockford, where the funeral service will be held on Saturday, December 8, at 1:00 pm with Rev. Darrin Compagner officiating. Interment will be in Plainfield Township Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Vision.
 
                                             STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                  1095 68th Street SE
                                               Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Ronald ShoupRonald Shoup
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
David SilcoxDavid Silcox
Monday, April 15, 2019
Deloris VanderSchuurDeloris VanderSchuur
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Margaret BrockMargaret Brock
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Joyce HeyerJoyce Heyer
Saturday, April 13, 2019
Ken KoonKen Koon
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Bill LordBill Lord
Sunday, April 7, 2019
Richard KrzykwaRichard Krzykwa
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marie BrinksMarie Brinks
Saturday, April 6, 2019
Marcella MartinezMarcella Martinez
Friday, April 5, 2019
Michael De HaanMichael De Haan
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Harris Van SingelHarris Van Singel
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Eleanor SlagterEleanor Slagter
Wednesday, April 3, 2019
Clarence KoopmanClarence Koopman
Monday, April 1, 2019
Florence StiversFlorence Stivers
Monday, April 1, 2019
Shirley KleymeerShirley Kleymeer
Monday, April 1, 2019