Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Bowl of Beauty

Service Information

Ebbelene Boelema 
Visitation: ALL AT BLYTHEFIELD CRC  Friday from 4 - 7 pm at Blythefield CRC
Service: 1 pm Saturday December 8, at Blythefield CRC, 6350 Kuttshill Dr. NE, Rockford, MI 49341

Cemetery:  Plainfield Township
Memorials: World Vision, P.O. Box 9716, Federal Way, WA 98063 https://www.worldvision.org/donate

 

Ebbelene Boelema, age 94, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, December 4, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, John Boelema; a grandson, J.J.; a great granddaughter and two great grandsons. Ebbie will be lovingly remembered by her children, Gary and Georgie Boelema, Thomas and Marcia Boelema, Dianne and Reuben Kamps, Richard and Donna Boelema, Linda and Rick Rottman, Debra and James Nagel; 24 grandchildren; 50 great grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Friday, December 7, from 4 - 7 pm at Blythefield Christian Reformed Church, 6350 Kuttshill Dr. NE,  Rockford, where the funeral service will be held on Saturday, December 8, at 1:00 pm with Rev. Darrin Compagner officiating. Interment will be in Plainfield Township Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Vision.
 
                                             STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                  1095 68th Street SE
                                               Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019