Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Bowl of Beauty

Service Information

Ebbelene Boelema 
Visitation: ALL AT BLYTHEFIELD CRC  Friday from 4 - 7 pm at Blythefield CRC
Service: 1 pm Saturday December 8, at Blythefield CRC, 6350 Kuttshill Dr. NE, Rockford, MI 49341

Cemetery:  Plainfield Township
Memorials: World Vision, P.O. Box 9716, Federal Way, WA 98063 https://www.worldvision.org/donate

 

Ebbelene Boelema, age 94, of Grand Rapids, went to be with her Lord on Tuesday, December 4, 2018. She was preceded in death by her husband, John Boelema; a grandson, J.J.; a great granddaughter and two great grandsons. Ebbie will be lovingly remembered by her children, Gary and Georgie Boelema, Thomas and Marcia Boelema, Dianne and Reuben Kamps, Richard and Donna Boelema, Linda and Rick Rottman, Debra and James Nagel; 24 grandchildren; 50 great grandchildren. The family will greet visitors on Friday, December 7, from 4 - 7 pm at Blythefield Christian Reformed Church, 6350 Kuttshill Dr. NE,  Rockford, where the funeral service will be held on Saturday, December 8, at 1:00 pm with Rev. Darrin Compagner officiating. Interment will be in Plainfield Township Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to World Vision.
 
                                             STROO FUNERAL HOME
                                                  1095 68th Street SE
                                               Grand Rapids, MI 49508

 

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Carolyn OlingerCarolyn Olinger
Tuesday, March 5, 2019
David RothDavid Roth
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Jacqueline WestersJacqueline Westers
Saturday, March 2, 2019
Ruth DiederingRuth Diedering
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Donald JarkaDonald Jarka
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Nancy DrummondNancy Drummond
Wednesday, February 27, 2019
Mary MeyerinkMary Meyerink
Tuesday, February 26, 2019
Grace AlbertsGrace Alberts
Monday, February 25, 2019
Roy SeyffertRoy Seyffert
Sunday, February 24, 2019
Cody ZwiersCody Zwiers
Thursday, February 21, 2019
Jessie PlatschoreJessie Platschore
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Ella Jean MannElla Jean Mann
Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Recent Memorials

Current Services

Fannie Vander HulstFannie Vander Hulst
Wednesday, March 20, 2019
Darlene BrownDarlene Brown
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Roger EricksonRoger Erickson
Monday, March 18, 2019
June RaynesJune Raynes
Monday, March 18, 2019
Tina AspositoTina Asposito
Monday, March 18, 2019
Wilma GunninkWilma Gunnink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Paul BenninkPaul Bennink
Saturday, March 16, 2019
David RosartDavid Rosart
Saturday, March 16, 2019
Geraldine VaderGeraldine Vader
Friday, March 15, 2019
Marilyn BrownMarilyn Brown
Friday, March 15, 2019
Lucille WierengaLucille Wierenga
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Dino PezzatoDino Pezzato
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
Donna SymonsDonna Symons
Tuesday, March 12, 2019
John W. PostJohn W. Post
Monday, March 11, 2019
Margaret RebMargaret Reb
Friday, March 8, 2019
Jed GerkenJed Gerken
Friday, March 8, 2019