Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

KoelschGeneF

Service Information

Gene P. Koelsch 
Visitation: Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at the funeral home and Wednesday from 10 to 11 am at church 
Service: 11:00 am Wednesday, Nov. 28, at inSpirit Church, 870 74th Street, SW; Byron Center, MI 49315

Memorials: To his sons' education fund with check made payable to Edward Jones

Gene P. Koelsch, aged 70, of Grand Rapids, danced into the arms of Jesus on Thursday, November 22, 2018, and is now basking in His glorious presence. Gene loved his family and watching their many activities; baseball, football, soccer, basketball. He enjoyed traveling, sun, sand, and palm trees. He was a faithful member of inSpirit Church. His parents; brother; and brothers-in-law, Arthur and Henry Post; preceded him in death. He will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Pansy; sons, Zachary and Luke; father-in-law and mother-in-law, Louis and RoseMary Post; brothers-in-law and sisters-in-law, Howard (Norma) Post, Conchita Post, Norm (Lori) Post, Wayne Post; and many nieces, nephews and cousins. Funeral Services will be held 11:00 am Wednesday, November 28, 2018 at inSpirit Church, 870 74th Street, SW; with Rev. Randy Ledeboer officiating. Contributions in memory of Gene may be made to his sons' education fund with checks made payable to Edward Jones. The family will greet visitors on Tuesday from 5 to 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home and on Wednesday from 10 to 11 am at the church.

STROO FUNERAL HOME

1095 68th Street, SE

Grand Rapids, MI 49508 

Comments  

# Bill Ummelmann 2018-11-25 22:48
Pansy, Zach, & Luke. Words are not easy at this . time. Gene was a good friend and I will miss his phone calls to check up on me. I know your hearts are hurting and no words can take away the hurt of losing Gene. You and the boys hang on to your faith in Jesus and he will carry you though this tough time. You are in mine and Pam's thoughts and prayers.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Trudy KammingaTrudy Kamminga
Friday, July 19, 2019
Ruth HempenRuth Hempen
Thursday, July 18, 2019
Gerald PerrinGerald Perrin
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
Donald VickersDonald Vickers
Wednesday, July 17, 2019
John CarrelJohn Carrel
Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019