Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

Miller Jerome225

Service Information

Jerome "Jerry" Miller 
Visitation:  Sunday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home
Service: 11 am Monday, November 26 at Stroo Funeral Home

Cemetery: Ft. Custer National Cemetery, Augusta, Michigan
Memorials: Faith Hospice at Trillium Woods, 2100 Raybrook, SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Our beloved husband, father, and grandfather, Jerome "Jerry" Miller, age 81, of Caledonia, went home to be with his heavenly Father on Friday, November 23, 2018. Jerry proudly served his country in the U.S. Navy and retired from Michigan Bell Telephone after 25 years of service. He was preceded in death by his wife, Patricia; brother and sister-in-law, Leonard (Agnes) Miller; sister, Edith Matthews; and sister-in-law, Bea Miller. Jerry will be lovingly remembered by his wife, Marian; children, Kelly (Sam) Raymor, Kathy (Terry) Nyenhuis, Kris (Will) Foote, Jerry Miller, Jimmie (Sherri) Miller, Holly (Jason) McGavin, Deborah Meurer, Gregory (Stephanie) Hansen; 25 grandchildren; 26 great grandchildren and two great-great grandchildren; brother, Bill Miller; brother-in-law, Terry Entrican; sisters-in-law, Joyce (Dale) Benedict, Barbara Brower; many nieces and nephews. Visitation will be held on Sunday, November 25, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at Stroo Funeral Home, where the funeral service will be held on Monday, November 26, at 11:00 AM. Memorial contributions may be given to Faith Hospice. 

STROO FUNERAL HOME, 1095 68TH ST. SE, GRAND RAPIDS,  MI 49508 616 455-9280

Comments  

# Monique Conkey 2018-11-26 14:40
I am so very sorry for your loss. My thought and prayers are with you at this difficult time. Jerry will be truly missed.
# Jason Dawson 2018-11-25 01:25
Fair winds & following seas!
Thoughts & prayers for your family.
# Carole McChriston 2018-11-24 17:00
My thoughts and prayers are with all of you in this time of loss. Terry Miller was like a father to me for most of my life. I remember him fondly with joy and the never ending love that he had for his family. Rest in peace Jerry.
# Patricia Tarantino 2018-11-24 14:30
I loved being at your house. I have so many good memories at your house. Your parents and family were like my second family. He was a amazing man loved by many.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019