Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

vanderlaanvirginia2226

Service Information

Virginia Mae (DeVries) VanderLaan
Visitation:  Sunday from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 pm at 
Stroo Funeral Home and Monday from 10 - 10:45 am at Trinity URC
Service: 11 am Monday, November 26, at Trinity URC, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE

Cemetery:  Blain
Memorials: Faith Hospice, 2100 Raybrook St. SE, Suite 300, Grand Rapids, MI 49546

 Virginia Mae (DeVries) VanderLaan, age 89, of Cutlerville, went to be with her Lord on Thursday, November 22, 2018. Virginia loved spending time with her family, was involved in Bible study, volunteered at church and school, and enjoyed cooking. A loving wife, mother, grandmother, and great grandmother, she will be deeply missed by her husband of 70 years, Sidney; her children, Larry (Shirley) VanderLaan, Mary Vanderlaan (Al Meyering), Ken (Deb) VanderLaan, Debra Vanderlaan, Renae (Eric) Gordon; 15 grandchildren; 23 great grandchildren; sister, Ruth (Tom) Zuidema; sister-in-law, Johanna Hulst-Borst, and Linda (Bill) Schaut. Her sister, Dorothy VanSolkema, preceded her in death. The family will greet visitors on Sunday, November 25, from 2 - 4 and 6 - 8 at Stroo Funeral Home, and on Monday, November 26, from 10 - 10:45 am at Trinity United Reformed Church, 7350 Kalamazoo Ave. SE, where the funeral service will begin at 11 am. Rev. Brian Vos will officiate. Interment will be in Blain Cemetery. Memorial contributions may be made to Faith Hospice. 

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
                                                1095 68th Street SE
                                              Grand Rapids, MI 49508
616 455-9280

 

Comments  

# Ray Baas 2018-11-27 18:20
Ray Baas

Hi Sid sorry for your loss our prays and thoughts our with you and your .

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019
Trena BattjesTrena Battjes
Saturday, June 15, 2019
Ruth MontoyaRuth Montoya
Friday, June 14, 2019
Roger Van HarnRoger Van Harn
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Beverly MillerBeverly Miller
Saturday, June 8, 2019
Johanna (Hulst) BorstJohanna (Hulst) Borst
Friday, June 7, 2019
Darrell Darrell "Smoky" Schmuker
Friday, June 7, 2019
Bernie DoublesteinBernie Doublestein
Thursday, June 6, 2019
Frank WatsonFrank Watson
Wednesday, June 5, 2019
Bruce HubbelBruce Hubbel
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Ronda BossRonda Boss
Tuesday, June 4, 2019
Joshua DryerJoshua Dryer
Sunday, June 2, 2019
Kathleen JacobsKathleen Jacobs
Monday, May 27, 2019
Dale KraussDale Krauss
Sunday, May 26, 2019
Garry QuakkelaarGarry Quakkelaar
Friday, May 24, 2019
Louise MeekhofLouise Meekhof
Thursday, May 23, 2019