Stroo Funeral Home, Inc. 
1095 68th St. SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508
Phone:  (616) 455-9280 
Fax: (616) 455-2035
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Michael A. Vos - Owner / Manager
 
 Robert K. Stroo - Owner / President 

 

gardner233

Service Information

Charles Henry Gardner 
Visitation:  Saturday, November 24, from 11 am - 12 pm at Corinth Reformed Church - 129 100th St. SE followed by the service
Service: 12 noon Saturday, November 24, at Corinth Reformed Church,  129 100th St. SE, Byron Center, MI 49315


 

Charles Henry Gardner, age 69, of Grand Rapids, went to be with his Lord on Sunday, November 18, 2018. Chuck served his country in the Army National Guard. He was preceded in death by his father, Charles; step-father, Chet Scherer; brother and sister-in-law, Rick and Susie Gardner; and brother-in-law, Chris Frank. He will be lovingly remembered by his daughter, Heidi (Bill) Wilhoit, grandchildren, Megan and Bill, Jr.; his mother, Esther Scherer; brothers and sisters, Bob (Theresa) Scherer, Judy Frank, Connie (Norm) VanKampen, Scott (Sue) Gardner, Brad (Val) Gardner, Tim (Shawn) Gardner; step-mother, Norma Gardner; step-siblings, Tom (Tammy) James, Fred (Sue) James, Debbie (Dave) Wobma; many nieces and nephews. The family will greet visitors on Saturday, November 24, from 11 am - 12 noon at Corinth Reformed Church, 129 100th St. SE where a memorial service will begin at 12 noon, with Pastor Kyle Brown and Pastor Gary Dougherty officiating.

 
Stroo Funeral Home, Inc.
1095 68th Street SE
Grand Rapids, MI 49508

Comments  

# John Cook 2018-11-20 23:48
Charlie was a classmate in high school. We both played drums in the band.

I hope that you can pause to reflect on the good times, and allow the memories of happy events to uplift you in your time of loss.

Add comment

Security code
Refresh

Current Services

Gerrit PostGerrit Post
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Steve JannerethSteve Jannereth
Sunday, July 14, 2019
Howard SytsmaHoward Sytsma
Saturday, July 13, 2019
Michael LapekesMichael Lapekes
Thursday, July 11, 2019
Aldert PostmaAldert Postma
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Ronal BellRonal Bell
Tuesday, July 9, 2019
Marcia KustoMarcia Kusto
Saturday, July 6, 2019
James HuismanJames Huisman
Wednesday, July 3, 2019
Amanda DeGroot-AdgateAmanda DeGroot-Adgate
Tuesday, July 2, 2019
Lilliana TatoreLilliana Tatore
Sunday, June 30, 2019
Janet JongertJanet Jongert
Friday, June 28, 2019
Ginger SredersasGinger Sredersas
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Olivia IngleOlivia Ingle
Sunday, June 23, 2019
Louise EvansLouise Evans
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Geraldine KoetjeGeraldine Koetje
Saturday, June 22, 2019
Paul StormPaul Storm
Monday, June 17, 2019